Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the major sites of Rome are within walking distance.
This was our second stay in this wonderful little hotel. The location could not be better. From the hotel one can walk to all the major sites of historic Rome. There are a multitude of restaurants close by. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Très agréable Emplacement parfait

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Séjour d anniversaire tres agréable avec surclassement pour les chambres Personnel souriant et qualifié répondant à nos demandes avec amabilité Seul point négatif le restaurant au menu Vegan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location near Piazza Navoba
the room was very comfortable and clean. twin beds, located ythe fourth floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy centrico

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, cuartos para compartir con 2 niños, servicio, desayuno
Cons: Instalaciones un poco viejas para el precio que cobran
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely people, lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: When we got in, we were put in the room we reserved, but it was smaller than we expected with a view of the stone wall a few feet from the window. I called down to reception and the sweet woman there upgraded us at no cost to the best room in the place, a suite with a balcony overlooking the cafe and street, at no extra cost. "We want you to be happy." We were SO happy! This hotel could hardly be any more centrally located, and we walked to the Colisseum, Trastevere, the Vatican twice, Villa Borghese--all over the place. Breakfast is good. The rooftop terrace for drinks at dusk is a must, with views of the Vatican dome and all of Rome. Oh, yes, and the vastly entertaining Plaza Navona is just a hundred yards away.
Cons: We didn't try the restaurant. It's vegetarian, and there are restaurants everywhere.
Location: Shopping and restaurants on Via Coronari are great, and everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Unmatched position for exploring the sights

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Unmatched central location. Perfect for walking expeditions to explore all the sighs of ancient Rome. Good breakfast.
Cons: Some maintenance required. Wakeup calls should not fail.
The room itself was nice, (although very NYC small), and the bathroom was very cramped and poorly laid out. The room needed a little maintenance- retouching of numerous scratches on timber and repair of a drawer. An early wakeup call booked was never received (luckily I set my cellphone as a backup) and the hotel elevator was in need of some maintenance. Hallways were also quite warm and under airconditioned. As such, someone used to staying at Relais and Chateau may feel a little shortchanged. Having said that, overall my experience of the hotel is reasonably positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and superb staff
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. The roof terrace bar.
Location: Just off the Piazza Navona, not far from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and, in the opposite direction St Peter's Square.
The hotel is in an excellent location, good for sight seeing, restaurants and wandering. It was disappointing however and it didn't live up to its billing. The room was very small with no room for even a chair. The refuse collectors arrive very early on alternate mornings, meaning that the wake up call is the sound of 100s of glass bottles being tipped and a reversing refuse lorry. On the plus side, the staff were excellent and the breakfast is also very good, with a wide choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Needs a little refreshin and two sitting chairs in the room would be nice.
Location: Wlking distance to most of the sights.
The first day I couldn't stand the hotel, by the second day it had really grown on me . The room was tiny, as you would expect in an ancient city like Rome and there was only room for one chair , but there was a cute little balcony off our room. Breakfast is hosted by the most adorable little man who reminds me of the buttler in the movie The Wrong Box. Don't stay on the fifth floor as the restaurant will be above you and they are moving chairs and tables all night long, so it is noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

라보나광장에 있는 아름답고 깨끗한 호텔.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: - 직원친절, 룸컨디션이 굉장이 좋음, 아침조식 맛있음, 주변에 맛있는 식당이 많음. 라보나 광장 인접.
Cons: - 룸에어 온도가 좀 낮았음.
Location: - 라보나광장에 있음 - 맛있는 식당이 주변에 많음. - 어매니티 훌륭. - 룸컨디션 좋음,
초등 아이 두명을 포함한 4인가족이 이용. 라보나 광장 바로 옆이라, 맛있는 레스토랑들이 주변에 많다. 테르미니 역에서 택시로 15분 걸렸고, 도보2분 거리에 택시 승강장이 있어 매우 편리. 프론트 데스크 직원들도 친절한 편이고, 레스토랑 직원들도 매우 친절. 아침 조식 맛있으며, 206호 침실 매우 깨끗하고 서울 특1급 호텔 수준의 룸컨디션. 호텔에서 로마 다빈치호텔까지 총알택시로 20분 걸렸음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable, not beautiful

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Low intrigue and luxury for the price and location. Comfortable but not interesting for the price. Mediocre design and not beautiful, which I expected for the price.