Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Verry nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It is a nice hotel, close to metro station, aprox 2 min, the rooms are clean and the bed it is confortable. The breakfast it is medium and same every day. The staf is verry nice and helpfull. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel near to centrum

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room at hotel is too small. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is good but every day is same food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was helpful and the breakfast was good and the staff there was friendly as well. The room was okay we seemed to be next to the main plumbing in the building as anytime anyone used any water the wall around our room had loud noises coming from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and well priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About a five minute walk from Re di Roma station and situated in a quiet residential area. Small locals bar opposite and a selection of shops nearby.
The Re di Roma was recommended to us as a convenient and comfortable hotel and it lived up to expectations. It is located in a quiet residential area about twenty minutes by Metro from Termini station. We had room 505 which has a queen sized bed, fridge with mini bar, a decent ensuite with good shower and a balcony. The room was cleaned every day and the bedding changed after two nights (we stayed four nights. The buffet breakfast was very adequate with bread, rolls, croissants, meats, cheese, cereals, fruit, cakes, yoghurt, tea, coffee and juice. Access to the reception is stairless but access to the dining room involves two or three steps. Check in was two but our room was ready at twelve and checkout is not until twelve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Slept 3 nights. Reception was cordial and informed. Breakfast OK - coffee and tea, cheese and other cold cuts and bread cereal juice croissant but no eggs or bacon. Room was exceptionally clean. No surprises at checkout.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Kitchener

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Got a free upgrade when we arrived because it was our honeymoon. Close to Rome center. Front desk always staffed. No A/C in the rooms so it got really hot at night.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Worthing

Appearances can be deceiving

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in a plain looking street, at a hotel that didn't stand out. Inside though, we were greeted by a clean fresh environment with a polite and helpful receptionist. The room was very pleasant and clean, with all the mod cons you'd need. I would have preferred a double bed rather than the two singles pushed together, but that was my only complaint. Location wise, you are close to a reasonable amount of shops and restaurants. You are outside the main tourist area, with the Colosseum being around a 20 minute walk, so it's fine if you like to walk, the Vatican being about 4.5 miles away but there is a very conveniently located Metro station at the end of the road which will take you close to a lot of the main sights. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and use it again. If you want to be in the heart of Ancient Rome, this is a little out of the way. But if you like the experience of walking down a multitude of little roads, discovering new things and seeing a few places that you wouldn't see in the crowds of the tourist traps, I'd say you can't go far wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the tube station

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Lovely time in Rome:) Very nice Hotel Clean and very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel is a walking distance to the metro station. It is very convenient to major tourist attractions like San Giovanni Laterano, Santa Scalla, Colosseum, etc. In addition, the hotel is close to decent dining places and supermarket. The place is very neat and the staff are very friendly. Ilinaria helped as to navigate the city and recommended some places to dine. She is very nice and friendly. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It is a quiet hotel in a quiet area which is great if you've had a busy day trawling the sights. Staff are very nice.
Cons: Being a typical Brit I would have liked tea making facilities in the room as I like to have a wee cuppa when I get up and also before going to bed.
Location: I have to be honest there isn't very much close by, but a short trip on the metro or a 20 minute walk will take you into the thick of things.
Lovely hotel only 100 metres from the metro station ( on the same street ) which gives you easy direct access to many places in Rome. And although there isn't much around the actual hotel, being so close to the metro is great. And to be fair it only takes about 40 minutes to walk to the Colloseum with plenty to see and enjoy en route. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend staying at the Re De Roma, very good value for money.