Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel near to centrum

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room at hotel is too small. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is good but every day is same food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and well priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About a five minute walk from Re di Roma station and situated in a quiet residential area. Small locals bar opposite and a selection of shops nearby.
The Re di Roma was recommended to us as a convenient and comfortable hotel and it lived up to expectations. It is located in a quiet residential area about twenty minutes by Metro from Termini station. We had room 505 which has a queen sized bed, fridge with mini bar, a decent ensuite with good shower and a balcony. The room was cleaned every day and the bedding changed after two nights (we stayed four nights. The buffet breakfast was very adequate with bread, rolls, croissants, meats, cheese, cereals, fruit, cakes, yoghurt, tea, coffee and juice. Access to the reception is stairless but access to the dining room involves two or three steps. Check in was two but our room was ready at twelve and checkout is not until twelve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the tube station

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Lovely time in Rome:) Very nice Hotel Clean and very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel is a walking distance to the metro station. It is very convenient to major tourist attractions like San Giovanni Laterano, Santa Scalla, Colosseum, etc. In addition, the hotel is close to decent dining places and supermarket. The place is very neat and the staff are very friendly. Ilinaria helped as to navigate the city and recommended some places to dine. She is very nice and friendly. I highly recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It is a quiet hotel in a quiet area which is great if you've had a busy day trawling the sights. Staff are very nice.
Cons: Being a typical Brit I would have liked tea making facilities in the room as I like to have a wee cuppa when I get up and also before going to bed.
Location: I have to be honest there isn't very much close by, but a short trip on the metro or a 20 minute walk will take you into the thick of things.
Lovely hotel only 100 metres from the metro station ( on the same street ) which gives you easy direct access to many places in Rome. And although there isn't much around the actual hotel, being so close to the metro is great. And to be fair it only takes about 40 minutes to walk to the Colloseum with plenty to see and enjoy en route. The hotel is very clean and well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend staying at the Re De Roma, very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The hotel is super close to re di Roma metro which takes you easily to the center of Rome. I'm a slow walker and it takes me 5 minutes at a stroll. Nice, modern hotel with decent sized rooms - a bit larger than other euro hotels. Staff were incredibly friendly and cheery. The only con is that because the rooms have hard wood floors- you hear everything around you! So if the noise of moving chairs and tables and heels from shoes bothers you, then this will be a problem for you at this hotel. I prefer hard wood over carpet but it comes at a cost in this case. Outside street noise isn't too bad because it's not a heavily trafficked street. overall hotel deserves a 4. I can't give it a 5 because of the noise in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to metro and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: the staff in particular
Cons: breakfast food very good but the tables are too crowded for comfort
Location: near metro and good restaurants
very pleasant & helpful staff. Breakfast too crowded at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with Balcony

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Room is big with a balcony
Cons: Surprisingly, this hotel has no signboard. We had problem locating the hotel when we arrived at night
Location: The staff recommend us a good eating place but you have to do some walking. There is a supermarket nearby too.
Near Metro - Re di Roma, 4 stations away from Termini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and Cozy

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Our room had a private wrap-around balcony, overlooking patios below . The shower was great .
Location: Via Vercelli is not in the Centre of Rome . But, the Metro A Line is steps away and will get you to all the attractions in minutes . The Fare is 1,50
Greeted with smiles and safe-keeping for our luggage with our early arrival . Recommendation for local dining were excellent . Instructions on how to use the nearby Metro were greatly appreciated . Our group of 10 hunkered down in the welcoming bar as the receptionist/barmaid/concierge gladly satisfied our thirst with generous cocktails , beer and soda .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good and you could also get nice Italian coffees from the friendly serving staff.
Cons: Add an outside sign for the hotel. Not easy to find at first, one has to read the sign on the doors.
Location: A bit far from center but metro station is close by; takes about 5 min walk & 15 min metro ride. Shops and restaurants are within 15 min walk.
Hotel is relatively small but cozy and in quite location. Rooms are of reasonable space; they look modern and clean and beds are comfortable It had free WiFi, TV and fridge. Rome is wonderful!