Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Excellent hotel off the beaten path

Posted May 8, 2017
Very clean hotel in a great area of Rome. Near great restaurants and nightlife. Staff was friendly. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Rome outside of heavy tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best part of the room was the shower and towel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Kept locked at all times
Cons: Coffee in the rooms
Location: Was not sure about the neighborhood when first got there but never had any problem. It seems no one picks up after their dogs,watch where you walk.
The room was satisfactory for the price. We didn't spend anytime in the room so a good place to sleep. Had microwave and frig that we did need to use one night. No view to speak of. Was nice to be on the outskirts of Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham UK

Location close to restaurants and transport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: The hotel may benefit from double glazing to minimise the noise levels that come from the outside.
Location: The location was within reach of shops,restaurants and transport
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, accommodated my family member's dietary needs. Neat and tidy environment,rooms spacious with a balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel in a dynamic neighborhood. the hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. 24h receptionist allowed us to have a late check in and they kept our luggage after check out until 3AM in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you our dear Guest. we are very happy of your words, it means that our work is appreciated. hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel on the Corner

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, and friendless of staff we had met.
Cons: There was no access to a pool/jacuzzi although we had seen that there is potentially to be some development work at the Re Testa.
Location: There are a number of restaurants surrounding the Re Testa, including a Pizzeria, Sushi Restaurant and Steak House. We also stumbled upon a Market.
Our stay at the Re Testa was absolutely great. It's within a 25 minute walking distance of the Colosseum and Roman Forum, if you walk a lot - like myself and my partner. We were met at the Reception by a lovely lady, who was very happy to help us organise our days out and share further information in relation to breakfast/cleaning times etc. The rest of the staff that we had come across within the hotel were also very welcoming and friendly, and we were greeted every morning by all whom we met! Upon entering the room, we were met by great facilities including Free Wifi, Air Conditioning, a Room Safe and our own personal veranda. Everything was very clean with a modern flourish, with plenty of cupboard space. Although we did not spend a great deal of time within the room, it was very comfortable and we both slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
good morning and thank you for your beautiful words. this is the way we work, these are the guest we prefer, always smiling and polite. hope to see you again next time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

The real Rome

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If you want to spend time with the Romans and not hoards of tourists, but close to all Rome has to offer..this is the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
and here we are. thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ely

Re Testa

Posted May 19, 2016
Two cooking rings but absolutely nothing to cook or heat with unless you travel with your own pots and pans....the only hotel I have visited where there is no tea or coffee making items in the room.. Be prepared for noise and disruption outside until about 4am as all the local drunks seem to gather outside leaving empty cans and bottles and detritus to greet you in the morning. Staff are pleasant and the hotel is clean but it is not welcoming for weary travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels