Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham UK

Location close to restaurants and transport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: The hotel may benefit from double glazing to minimise the noise levels that come from the outside.
Location: The location was within reach of shops,restaurants and transport
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, accommodated my family member's dietary needs. Neat and tidy environment,rooms spacious with a balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel on the Corner

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, and friendless of staff we had met.
Cons: There was no access to a pool/jacuzzi although we had seen that there is potentially to be some development work at the Re Testa.
Location: There are a number of restaurants surrounding the Re Testa, including a Pizzeria, Sushi Restaurant and Steak House. We also stumbled upon a Market.
Our stay at the Re Testa was absolutely great. It's within a 25 minute walking distance of the Colosseum and Roman Forum, if you walk a lot - like myself and my partner. We were met at the Reception by a lovely lady, who was very happy to help us organise our days out and share further information in relation to breakfast/cleaning times etc. The rest of the staff that we had come across within the hotel were also very welcoming and friendly, and we were greeted every morning by all whom we met! Upon entering the room, we were met by great facilities including Free Wifi, Air Conditioning, a Room Safe and our own personal veranda. Everything was very clean with a modern flourish, with plenty of cupboard space. Although we did not spend a great deal of time within the room, it was very comfortable and we both slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
good morning and thank you for your beautiful words. this is the way we work, these are the guest we prefer, always smiling and polite. hope to see you again next time in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant dans un quartier très sympa

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation et l'accueil
Cons: La cuisine
Location: Quartier très vivant, fréquenté par les Romains. Magnifique marché au pied de l'hôtel, des restaurants et bars en nombre important.
C'est la 3e fois que nous séjournons dans cet hôtel qui a le mérite d'être accueillant, confortable (chambres avec terrasses) et bien situé, à l'écart des quartiers très touristiques et bondés. Le Colisée est à 15 minutes à pied, sinon le métro et les bus sont nombreux.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
merci. votre satisfation est toujours notre meilleure récompense. a bien tot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

The real Rome

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If you want to spend time with the Romans and not hoards of tourists, but close to all Rome has to offer..this is the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
and here we are. thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by Daniele from Brindisi

Consigliato

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fine settimana per concerto B. Springsteen e passeggiate romane. Posizione buona: centro raggiungibile a piedi (o dieci minuti bus sino Via del Corso). Albergo gradevole e personale encomiabile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
grazie per le sue belle parole. speriamo di vederla presto.
4 out of 5
by grazia from Panama

hotel central en Roma

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buena qualita y precio
4 out of 5
by CARLOS from CALI, COLOMBIA

UN BUEN HOTEL EN AREA POCO TURISTICA

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
EL HOTEL ES MUY BUENO, EN UNA ZONA ANTIGUA, DE MERCADOS Y RESTAURANTES, DONDE ACUDEN LOS LOCALES A COMER ALGO MUY ROMANO. EXCELENTES LOS RESTAURANTES DE LA ZONA. ES REALMENTE CERCA DEL CENTRO Y DEL VATICANO. SE TOMA EL BUS 23 A 5 CALLES DEL HOTEL Y SE LLEGA EN UNAS 5 PARADAS. EL HOTEL TIENE POCAS HABITACIONES, ESTA MUY BIEN, LA HABITACION LIMPIA , INSONORIZADA Y AMPLIA, CON BALCON AUNQUE LA VISTA NO LO MEREZCA. EL PERSONAL AMABLE Y LO UNICO QUE PODRIAN MEJORAR ES EL DESAYUNO QUE SE TOMA EN UNA CAFETERIA DE LA ESQUINA, DONDE NO ATIENDEN NADA BIEN Y SOLO TE OFRECEN PAN , CAFE Y JUGO. SE SALVA EL DESAYUNO SI SE COMPRA FRUTA FRESCA, PROSCIUTTO Y QUESO EN EL MERCADO A POCOS PASOS DE ALLI.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roxane from Paris

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Déçu par hotel.com Quand je suis arrivé a lhotel il n'y avait aucune réservation a mon nom. Malgré les emails de confirmation. Heureusement ils nous ont trouvé une chambre libre car la fenêtre était cassé. Je ne réserverais plus sur ce site.