Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Overnight stay in Rome

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was stifling hot, we tried to adjust the air conditioner in the room but nothing happened, when we checked with reception we were told to open the window because the air conditioner isn't turned on until 1 May 17, therefore we had very little sleep because of the outside noise due to the fact the window had to be open all night to keep the room cool. Very disappointed considering the price per night, worse accommodation we had in Italy. Customer service was excellent and breakfast was lovely, needs to be flexibility to turn on air conditioners when necessary.
4 out of 5
by Jacques

Régal Regent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Service and help from front desk superb. The laundry wasn't available to use the iron, a pity for New Years Eve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A visit to Rome for a long weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable. Nice spaces to sit. It felt welcoming.
Cons: The bathroom floor grouting needed scrubbing. The electronic key took 2 minutes to get in, despite a new key. The room overlooks the road, very noisy
Location: A great coffee bar opposite, very amenable and a nice pizzeria around corner. I would happily go back there. A supermarket and quality shopping
The hotel staff are well informed and pleasant. It was well positioned, 2 minutes from a train 3 minutes from Piazza Del Populo in a very nice, well to do suburb, north of the city and importantly for me, close to the Maxxi Museum of Contemporary Art (well worth a visit). I found it difficult to sleep on the Friday & Saturday night as the double glazing is very old and let all noise in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and noisy hotel. Not 4 star. Misled advert

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. Not 4 stars. I will rate it 2 stars. It was rated by the hotel itself. It says that it is 15 miles away from main airport but it you check it on your sat nav it is nearly 50km. Far from the points of interests. Requested for a cot but gave us non. Our 9 month old baby slept with us on the first night. Reported to hotels.com and send a cot straight away. Complained of not soundproof and dirty room. Staff gave us smaller room and still hearing all the traffic noise. Ruined our honeymoon. We had sleepless nights for all our 4 nights stay. Staff was not helpful. Need to call overseas to report it to hotels.com to sort out the problem. Be ready to pay the charges and wait for connections. No coffee or tea maker, no iron/ironboard. No lift for pram or wheelchair in going to the restaurant. Very disappointing holiday because of our hotel accommodation. I HOPE HOTELS.COM WILL TAKE A LOOK OF THIS HOTEL'S ADVERT AS IT IS MISLEADING. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor looks outdated
Location: Reasonably located within the city in a nice neighborhood.
It was a pleasant experience. The room was comfortable and large enough for european standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice hotel but bit remote. Requires using transit or taxi to visit all attractions. Hotel is very close to Euclid train station but requires transfers to get to most attractions. They have a good breakfast but limited eating places in the vicinity. AC kept turning off about every 10 min until I called front desk and they did an override. Street sounds, especially garbage trucks at night, were quite loud. We used ear plugs. Overall a good value for what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Peaceful

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Breakfast was full of sweets and no complimentary tea or coffee as they want you to pay for it.
Location: Very close to landmarks.
No electric iron in the rooms as always expected to pay the hotel to iron your clothes. Weekends no ironing service as they are closed, so u're expected to wear your creased up clothes like that. Everything you have to pay for even local calls to call a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

OK.....nothing else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Breakfast was ok...eggs are literally cooked for 5 seconds.. The juices are horrible. But it's acceptable I mean...you can eat Rooms are really really small and old school and the beds are OK. You only get 1 English channel on the TV. The bathroom is ok except the toilet bowl was so dirty inside it was disgusting. Also, my girlfriend fell in the shower, it is very dangerous. She cried and had bruiss for days. The bath/shower is so narrow, please older customers don't go there. The hotel is located at 15€ from the center in a taxi and there's a few snack restaurant around and one very nice grocery. The staff was smiling ans friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra ACT

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed a 3 day stay at The Regent and couldn't have asked for more of the hotel or the staff. It is an easy metro ride to Termini as the Euclide station is only a few steps away. The breakfast was pleasant with choices to please all.