Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cheap hotel not worth staying at

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to be cleaned up better and the comforters updated
Location: There is a supermarket close by and a cafe, along with some restaurants within walking distance.
If you want to save money, pick another hotel. This hotel was old. The rooms were outdated. The bathroom showers had a lot of mold. The rooms were dusty. The heat didn't work properly so it was often cold. Breakfast was mediocre and basic, not much options. It was a great location, about a 5-minute walk to the train.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower needs cleaning

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Front desk were genuinely helpful
Cons: Clean showers and continuous hot water
Location: Location to train station was close but the neighborhood was questionable.
The room was extremely small and there is nowhere to put your luggage. The shower door was broken and there was mildew on the walls. Best of all the shower ran out of hot water and when my wife asked about it the front claimed it would be back in 20mins needless to say we took cold 2 min showers. I would only recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Bright spot the people are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Pleasant stay!

Posted May 15, 2013
The location was not as nice as I expected but is close enough to the metro to make seeing the sites convenient. The rooms were clean and it had an elevator but you were required to walk down steps to get to the lobby from the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Vancouver, British Columbia

Great hotel for everyone.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Limited variety of foods during breakfast
Good location. Quiet community area. Easy access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sion from UK

A comfortable overall stay

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Shower
Location: Close to Metro with a nearby chemist and supermarket.
Good visit, rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. The downstairs bar was disappointing as they ran out of beer (1 can) on the first night. Breakfast was good and of a consistent standard daily. The shower had a varying temperature depending on length of time in it, and time of day the shower was taken. The hotel is very close to a Metro station so transport was no problem. It is also close to a main road, so traffic noise was evident, but not a problem. The staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hayes

review

Posted Oct 10, 2011
There was nothing wrong with this hotel. Yes you could find faults with the room if you looked, but you can find faults with the best hotels. Breakfast, whilst being continental depended what time you had it to insure everything was there. The tea/coffee water wasn't boiling. Overall we both enjoyed our stay there, the staff were helpful with all of our enquiries, hotel & transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Just out of the historic area but extremely convenient, close to Stazione Termini. I was completely satisfied with my experience here and would recommend this hotel to any budget conscious travelor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not good, not bad

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Even though the hotel is well located and is somewhat comfortable, the AC is terrible. I visited during the summer and it was very hot, the room's AC made it worse, it was sticky all the time and hot during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rome

Comfortable Place

Posted Apr 14, 2010
Quiet, comfortable place near centrum. polite personal. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bari

Molto carino, personale gentilissimo, molto pulito

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel in un buon punto, personale eccellente, camere pulite, buona colazione.