Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was always tide, the breakfast was good and the hotel was in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Excellent location with less than a 10 minute walk to St. Peter's Square in Vatican City, and 30 minute walk to the Colosseum. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about all landmarks plus shopping areas! Wifi had a strong connection, no issues with that. Breakfast was diverse and tasty. Our room was situated near the breakfast area, so we were awoken early every morning. Not so bad as we wanted to get full days in, but sleeping in past 7:30 would have been nice! Overall great experience, and I would definitely go back again (this time with ear plugs).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Nice staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The man at the front desk we extremely helpful, nice, and always available. It is very cute and close to shopping, restaurants, and the Vatican.
Cons: The beds were not comfortable. Although I was fine with the room size, larger people in our group thought they were small. VERY small showers.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Quiet friendly small hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was small, comfortable and friendly and very good value
Cons: I would like to see tea/coffee making facilities in tbe room but I know from experience this is not always supplied in a lot of hotels in Europe
Location: Quiet location near the river so easily walkable to the major sights especially the Vatican only minutes away. Good metro connection nearby.
Small hotel in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of the major sights and connected by metro and trams. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Guiseppe the front of house manager who went out of his way to provide tourist information. The buffet breakfast was good with constant hot croissants provided. There are two really good restaurants in this street and lots of little cafes and a fabulous indoor market where you can buy fresh fruit cheeses etc. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Not to far away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The reception staff were excellent , the hotel is on the 4th floor with a small lift to get there, room was good, bed good , about 10-15 min walk from Vatican , only downside was breakfast area, too small , had to wait for s seat , then very disappointed with the bare minimum of the selection, breakfast was not great
4 out of 5
by Imran from Houston

Great location. Two rooms ideal for family

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is walking distance from the Vatican and a short cab ride from other attractions. Room is a little more modern than you would like but we got 2 connected rooms which worked out well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a true gem.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, good food and pleasant staff
Location: close to the vatican
The hotel staff do everything they can to make you comfortable. They are professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Very cute hotel but rude staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My fiancé and I spent 3 nights in Rome and decided to pick this hotel. For the most part everything was great we had no issues. Except the hotel key that is supposed to only allow us to get in our room allowed another customers kid to open our door while I was changing. Which was totally awkward. My parents met us there the last night and got a room. But they had no working fridge. (Which they spoke to the front desk about b they got no help). They also forgot there toothbrush and the person at the front told them that the hotel does not provide these things. But in there room on their hotel info book it says they provide toothbrushes rasers etc if forgotten. Both times my parents went to the front desk we were given rude replies. Which was very upsetting considering the price we paid.