Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely place with private terrace, excellent bed and bathroom. The only downside was unhelpful owner once you check in. I walked for an hour to the metro just to learn a bus was less than a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darlington

Not pure luxury but adequate

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The standard room was adequate for our needs. Its own balcony, tiny kitchen, small bathroom, but enough for our needs. Close to buses, trains and metro..
Cons: Hotel could do with decorating but it was late in the year.
Location: Good for transport, local cafes, restaurants and shops. We could walk to St Peters in 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was very goog, cleanliness, staff and amenities and also you can fell free to get in and out because you have the control of your own set of keys.
Cons: To retain for more than 10 minutes our passports for verification purpose. 😑
Location: It is very good location, very close to the Vatican and you can find grocery stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada.

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Close to some tourist sites and close to the Metro. Quiet location, close to some nice restaurants. Especially enjoyed our little terrace off our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, GB

Central One week stay in Roma.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All in all it was quite a reasonable experience and the staff were attentive and polite.
Cons: The bedroom was cramped and especially the bathroom was really small, despite having all the necessary (including the famous Italian bidet!!!).
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the Sistina Chapel and the Vatican and bus stops are nearby and take you dierectly to the centre
The apartment has cooking facilities and a small hall and a terrace. Being in Rome, I doubt if anybody will cook there, considering all the good restaurants you can find. We were looking exactly for that part of Roma for being near our relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
EVERYTHING WAS FINE. PLEASANTLY SURPRISED FOR THE $$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice villa very clean close to Vatican !😊Very good location 20 min to Vatican center of Rome .thank to evryone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Okay for family

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Except the fact that charge you for "city tax" € 4 per person for every day of your trip, the rest of our experience was good. I was lucky to have room( apartment) no.31, I will mentioned here nice balcony and also good kitchen (in case you decide to cook something)...and by the way...air conditioner ( doggie). Over all I can say...probably I will go again. ( 3 stars...ish)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia should be not listed this hotel at its sit

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We couldn't find any thing related with what mentioned at the site of hotel,one thing very surprise about except all what suffering we faced,their instruction to be not use the shower too much to be not make noise to others!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay walking distance to metro Vatican

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel attendant waited for us we were running very late. It was nice to know we had a place ready for us.