Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitória ES Brasil

Hotel bem localizado em area comercial

Posted Oct 7, 2015
O hotel é muito bom com funcionários atenciosos em região comercial com facilidade de acesso as atrações turísticas alimentação e compras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disgusted and Disappointed!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location but because the room was so bad it tainted even that
Cons: The apartment needs to be completely mold & mildew abated for health reasons.The wall needs to be removed and replaced.
We booked the "Apartment" through Expedia so that we could have our own room along with our friends. We checked in (to cold reception) and located the apartment. Went in to room and it immediately smelled funky. We went to the back room and found the culprit of the smell. Pretty much the whole left side of the wall had water damage. It didn't look like it was new water damage either, it smelled like mold and mildew and we couldn't be in the room for more than a few seconds. We reported it to reception and they acted like they had no idea about the problem and told us there was nothing they could do for us. They're recommendation was to close the door and have someone sleep on a fold out couch. We paid for two rooms with two big beds, not one room and a pull out couch! Needless to say because we booked through Expedia there was nothing we could do but stay or loss our $350.00+ and go somewhere else. We stayed. When we checked out we told another person about the issue and again they played ignorant to the problem and proceeded to charge us the extra city fees and taxes. Customer service was just bad! There is no way that room would have even been available to rent in the United States, health officials would not have allowed it, yet everyone we reported it to didn't seem to care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2015
There were a whole bunch of nail clippings on the bathroom floor and the aircon didn't work. Hotel staff were very friendly though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

camera con le persiane bloccate. buio di giorno

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: check in
Cons: sblocco persiane
Location: centrale
Incredibile, le persiane della camera erano agganciate su una posizione di di quasi buio di giorno. Mi è stato detto che lo stesso valeva per le altre camere e che veniva fatto per questioni di sicurezza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howard, OH, USA

No hot water

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The desk had no change for our 100€. After an exhausting day of sightseeing in Rome, we were both in need of a shower. My husband went first. The water in the shower was ICE COLD. I went to the desk to inquire on another room, and she said they were booked and to wait 20-30 minutes and it would be fine. I waited 45 and it was stlill ice cold, so I took it anyway. The electricity almost melted the handle of my curling iron in less than 30 seconds of being turned on, then fried my hair. We had purchased the correct adapters. The Mimi fridge had warm beverages and black mold in it. Room was very small, which we expected, but hotel was of poor quality. The view from the room was of rusty steam pipes. NOT RECOMMENDED.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

close to a lot places

Posted Sep 16, 2015
made the reservation with breakfast included when I booked but when I printed the imformation I didn't put attention that breakfast wasn't there so when we get there we had to pay for breakfast again, also I book a family room whish is for up to four persons but when we get there they told us that we booked for only two persons so we had to pay the diference for the dauther of the couple so expedia should make crear that for the customers so at the end we are really disappointed of expedia for the extra money that we used and the customer service that they provide to us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good value for money
Location: Within a 4-5 minute walk of Termini rail and tube station. Surrounded by many restaurants and pizzeria.
Friendly hotel within 5 minute walk of Termini train and underground station. Good breakfast included in the price. Our room had a good view down the street (which made sleeping a little noisy, but was worth the sunshine every morning). The staff were knowledgeable and eager to help. We didn't eat in the restaurant... but it does have a michelin star!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to train station, walking distance to Trevi

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Good bed and pillows; great AC; and good location.
Cons: While I felt completely safe (no concern at all!), it did strike me as a little odd that I didn't have a second lock option from inside the room.
Location: Close to train station. Steps to opera house. From here, I walked to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and a few other interesting spots. Close to metro
Overall, a great experience. A short (7 min) walk from the train station which was key for me. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and room was very spacious (it was my last stop on a 5 city tour and this room was significantly larger/more comfortable than any of the others). Great staff, good breakfast (eat on the balcony - it's lovely), and I was grateful for their library of books/movies for the afternoon of thunderstorms. Air conditioning in the room was excellent and hotel had lots of character. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caswell Beach, NC

Not a 4 STAR Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Central location - 15 minute walk to Coliseum.
Cons: Needs renovations.
Location: Centrally located. Many nice restaurants nearby. Many sites within walking distance.
THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. I would only give it between 2 to 3 stars maximum! We stayed five nights at this hotel. It was not what we expected! The pictures on the website are carefully staged. This is an older hotel (not a negative) but parts of it need to be renovated! The very small elevators smell! There was a musty smell in the halls and even in our room. The AC was adequate in the smaller room, but not powerful enough to cool a larger room. (we stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay). The library did contain a single computer for guest use, but unfortunately the "library" was also the children's play area. The included breakfast buffet was simple and adequate, but not what you would expect to find in the average American hotel/motel. The staff was helpful but only one younger gentleman was fluent in English - the others tried. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel that is centrally located, and you just want a room to sleep in, this is the hotel for you. As for me--I would rather spend a few dollars more and stay in a true 4 Star Hotel!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Nice central location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Really nice hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us