Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celeste P.

Perfect location.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We arrived in Rome, and revisited there our first day, staying a night at the Rimini. Then took a train (2 blocks from Hotel) to Peastrum and Amalfi staying 1 night at each location. In Sorrento we stayed 5 days and visited from there, Sorrento, Naples and Capri. Returned to Rome, staying again at the Rimini for 2 nights to enjoy our old favorites in Rome. Worked out very well. Comfortable, convenient and well priced. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rj m.

Perfect location for a 1 night stay.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a perfect location for a 1 night stay. We were leaving for a cruise the next day and this was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is so easy to access from Termini station. It offers a good breakfast. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davie G from Middlesbrough

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Right near the Train and Metro stations
Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and couldn't really fault it. Nice clean room breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful.Would stay at this hotel again if in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Dundee

Perfect in many ways

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, air conditioning, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind really.
Location: Location is great, just across from Termini Station and within easy walking distance to central Rome.
Hotel Rimini was excellent for our requirements and the location is wonderful as a base for exploring Rome, staff were very courteous and helpful although we didn't have much interaction really as we prefer to "wing it" on holiday rather than asking about organised tours etc. The room was ideal, very clean and well appointed and the size was just fine too with an excellent air conditioning system which we were very grateful for during the very hot nights! On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rimini and in fact will try to book there again when we return to Rome next year.
1 out of 5
by Kiwigal from London, UK

Hotel was closed, moved to a complete dump

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast and coffee were fab.
Cons: See above. Alot of improvement required
This is a hotel for Italian speaking guests only. Hotel was closed when we arrived even though they told Expedia they were fully booked. We were moved to their other hotel that was a complete tip. If we had not arrived so late we would have gone somewhere else. Toilet seat broken and not attached to the toilet and the shower curtain and floor was a joke. We stayed in the sister hotel owned by the same people so if this is the same avoid. People were nice but no english was spoken by the main staff. They had one young guy who was there for a few hours each day incase there were issues. Breakfast and coffee were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silv from Melb, Victoria

Close to termini

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Extremely close to Termini station location is good for that. Room nothing special and not very comfortable but did the job for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location, walking distance to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 5, 2014
If you are looking for a good place to stay at Rome near the main public transportation center (Termini Station), this is a good choice! we used it to sleep and eat breakfast, which was very good. Comfortable bed, with complete bathroom, hot water, very clean. Breakfast was fresh, fruits, yogurt, breads, etc. Accepted our bags before check in. Honored booking established price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from North East England

Well located budget.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Few eating places nearer by, but mainly this is a place to sleep, and it does that well.
Within walking or bus distance of all major attractions, next to the main train station and very close to the drop off by the airport shuttle bus. Getting any closer involves paying a premium so its a balance. For the price, a good hotel, rooms are clean, well appointed and have all required facilities. Would benefit from coffee/tea making facilities. Having a safe in the room is a must in Rome, their is no charge for this facility unlike some higher rated hotels - so a plus point for me. Breakfast is a good range and quality. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Would recommend for mid range budget travellers, can't comment on suitability for children/families. One downside is a very small single lift for 6 floors - but this is common to all hotels in this area. For the price, 9/10 for quality vs price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs paint.
Location: Handy to public transportation to all of Rome's attractions.
The hotel can be seen from the train station, it's so close. The room was quiet and the bathroom spotless. The bed was as hard as a rock but surprisingly comfortable! Breakfast was very adequate. The carpets need cleaning in the hallways but the room had hardwood floors that were very clean. All the walls need paint. There is a wonderful restaurant on the next corner. We are seniors and needed a room close to the train so we could get to the port for a cruise.