Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel but needs upkeep

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: breakfast, proximity to transportation
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
The hotel was fine for me because the price was right. Good location and an excellent breakfast in the morning. However, the hotel staff was rude towards the beginning of my stay and would not let my local friends come up to my room. Also, my room had stains on the carpet and scratches/chipped paint on the wall. All the hotel needs is a little upkeep and it would look just like the photos on their website!
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The most convenient hotel in all of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
staff very helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Pizza In around the block is addictive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and excellent customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The service from the reception staff, whom were an excellent source in assisting us with getting around, and the breakfast was excellent with an excellent choice .Hotel was very clean
Cons: There was nothing that we could fault the facilities was value for money paid and we would return
Location: Location was fine as it was close to excellent transport links to get us around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great neigborhood in Rome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the Neighborhood this hotel was in. Just far enough outside the tourist traps of Rome but still walking distance to everything
Cons: A bit dark, maybe a slight refresh, but still clean
Location: It's in the neighborhood of Trastervere. Great local spots to explore, and close enough to walk to all the usual tourisms spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to Trastevere

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. Close to a tram line that took you closer to the restaurants in Trastevere. My concerns with the hotel was that the air conditioning was turned off and only heating was available. Despite being early November the day temperature in Rome was over 20 degrees Celsius and sunny. Just cause it's getting closer to winter you can't switch of the air cond without at least having fresh air available. We had to sleep with the window open to get some refreshing air into our room. The second thing which surprised me a lot was that the hotel DID NOT have any iron and iron board. It's year 2016 and they can't even provide an iron!? Only thing they could offer was an ironing service. But to pay 6,50€ to get a shirt iron is a hefty price which I refused to pay. Poor service with regards to this. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before and always look to see if it has availability. It is a bit away from the main part of the neighborhood but within walking distance to many things. It is much quieter than the main part of Trastevere and easy to get to on public transportation. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is considerably more substantial than a continental breakfast. The guests are a nice combination of business and vacation travelers. The hotel has full amenities if you require those.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very read staff did not want to help travelers one bit.