Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice and quite

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything is out side ice cream any kind of food. to get around is so easy. Love it. Train station at the side street.
Short term stay every good. Quite nice for a place to just sleep and relaxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hotel Roi Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Céntrico, muy cómodo y limpio.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Personal atento, el desayuno todas las mañanas en la habitación. Muy buena comunicación. Limpio. No es el más moderno de Roma, pero la calidad/precio es más que aceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Hotel Roi Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Susana! We hope to welcome you again :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Hotel Roi, vlak bij de metro

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Elke dag schone handdoeken. de mevrouw achter de balie bij de intake was wel vriendelijk
Cons: Correcte foto's bij de kamer. En goed aangeven wat je daadwerkelijk krijgt voor je geld, je kan dat ontbijtgedeelte hier beter weg laten
Location: Bij Picadilly om de hoek,aan de Nuova Appia kan je heerlijke pasta eten, verder is een wandeling naar het Colloseum best te doen.De metro is dichtbij
Wat mij tegenviel aan hotel Roi was dat de foto's niet overeenkomen met wat ik had geboekt. Ik had een kamer met een gedeelde badkamer gereserveerd en daar zijn geen foto s van. De foto'die je ziet zijn van het hotel zelf. Toen ik daar wat over zei werd de meneer van het hotel heel boos. Hij zei: "Je hebt een goedkope kamer met een gedeelde badkamer, als je een hotel kamer wilt met een badkamer dan moet je 110 euro per nacht betalen en anders ga je maar ergens anders naar toe." De kamer met een gedeelde badkamer die ik had gereserveerd hoort schijnbaar bij een Bed en Breakfast twee verdiepingen boven het hotel. Het wifi signaal was niet goed en viel steeds weg. Er was een grote bouwlamp boven het bed. en de kleine lampjes naast het bed hadden geen gloeilampen erin waardoor we alleen het grote licht hadden. Er was geen sfeer in de hotelkamer. Het ontbijt is eigenlijk geen ontbijt te noemen. Een beschuitje een pak jus d'orange in de koelkast en koffie die nergens naar smaakt en die je zelf moet maken. Verwacht geen service bij dit hotel. Er zijn tevens geen douche spullen zoals shampoo in de douche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Excellent and comfortable room with fair price.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff attention and room.
Cons: Breakfast menu could offer more variety.
Location: Location was not the best but the metro station is in front of the hotel so we could transport us very easily.
Despite we struggled to communicate with the staff (most of them non-English speakers), they always were willing to help. WiFi connection was very poor. Breakfast offered only included coffee and toasted bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price .

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel was okay . Wifi didnt work for anywhere but the hall way. Asked the staff for the password for the roi hotel wifi that had full reception but they would not give it . Breakfast was coffee and a cracker that you could put jam on. It is quite a basic place however for the price it seemed reasonable . The location was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Habitacion amplio, muy cerca al metro, limpio y amables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Roi Staff, Hotel Management
Gracias de todos! Hasta pronto! hotel Roi Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roi

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
No tiene fachada de hotel, no hay nadie permanente en recepción, el wifi muy mala señal de cada nada se caía, o no había servicio de WiFi. La atención si es muy buena
1 out of 5
by ADRIANA from Barcelona

Deficiente

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
No es un hotel propiamente. Tienen una sección de habitaciones "económicas" que no tienen nada que ver con las fotos de las habitaciones publicadas. No hubo agua caliente, televisor descompuesto, en este tipo de habitaciones económicas tienes que prepárate el desayuno tú mismo ya que tienen una cocina y un baño para todos los huéspedes. Cuando hagan una reservación en este hotel asegúrense que no digan habitaciones económicas porque no serán las habitaciones expuestas al público.
4 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sonia from Bologna

Comodo e pulito

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Per la qualità dell' hotel anche se ho dormito due notti per due festivi è un po' costoso