Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Martin

A formerly grand hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large.
The place is too far out of Rome for anyone driving a car. I stopped there after touring Rome on the way to Pompeii. There restaurant is too expensive and the menu remains the same for months at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Three things wrong. No cafe in room, no breakfast included and way too expensive to buy for what is offered and lastly no free wifi. But the rooms were big and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

very far from city breakfast is not satisfactory

Posted Dec 1, 2016
far from city breakfast so so shuttle bus is not satisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, filthy and run down - stay away!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
From the rude receptionist on arrival that demanded cash for the local tax (wouldn't take a cc as he had "already set it up as cash on their system"), the stupid WiFi (only 1 hour free, not able to pay for more as rude receptionist didn't add cc to the room), being told the bar closed at midnight on a Saturday (despite us being there @ 11.50 waiting to be served) to the filthy carpets, mouldy walls in bathroom, room window broken/frame bent (wouldn't shut completely), fridge and AC that didn't work, over priced badly cooked breakfast and general state of the place, I really wouldn't recommend it - despite it's lowish cost. Oh plus the walls are so thin you couldn't stop to hear the couples in the next door rooms "enjoying themselves" non stop. Yes we had the earthquake too (not the hotel's fault I know) but the staff did not inspire confidence if anything had had happened...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely, clean and quiet except for the buses which pull up at all hours of the night. We were charged twice for the taxes, asked to pay at the counter and then we were charged again by credit card $6 Euro per person per night. Total of $24 Euro for one night stay. The most expensive we'd come across in the whole 4 weeks of being in Italy. We used this hotel as a stopover before flying out, which was luckily as it was some considerable distance away from Rome, not able to walk there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATHENS GREECE

Good but way to far from anything at all.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The stay in the room.
Cons: Front desk service not very helpfull.
Location: The location is half hour to 45 minutes to center of town. Absolutely nothing to do nearby and if there is something there is no one to tell you.
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fair but could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good place for stay in Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Nothing. Not easy to access and no any good view around the hotel.
Too far from the central Rome and not good smell in room and shower towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was clean but looked a bit old and worn

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Expensive meals - not near anything. Quite hard to find using Satnav
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel far from City.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice hotel but Staff were not friendly lack of Hospitality,rude and lack of customer service.Food was delicious.Hotel was far from city but got shuttle bus €4 for return ticket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and dignified Hotel but they charge

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It's a clean and dignified Hotel. The staff is friendly but some of the services are ridiculously charged like WiFi, the towels of the swimming pool.