Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was very friendly and helpful The room was a good size but shower pressure not strong and hot water was ,warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, which was very welcome when we arrived in the early hours of the morning after a delayed flight. They were also very efficient at dealing with a problem I reported with the bathroom tap. Although a little way out from the city centre, the hotel is only a five minute walk from the metro station, and it takes about 20 minutes to get to the central Termini station. The biggest downside of the location is the distance from the airport - the shared transfer service took nearly two hours on the return journey. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the free wifi service was a bit hit and miss, one of our party had good wifi reception in the room but the other room had very poor wifi. The breakfast buffet was good, with plenty of choice. Overall I enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel if you are looking for somewhere reasonably inexpensive, and are not bothered about not being in the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: no way to improve
Location: very far away from city center. very bad neighborhood
I would like to report a terrible experience that my family and I had with a hotel booked on your site, Hotel Roma Tiburtina in Rome, Italy. We arrived for check-in around 11pm on May 27, 2015. Our flight had landed at 8 that evening, but the hotel was rather far from the center of the city, so it was a long commute for us. We had actually inquired about this concern, as we had an evening flight and we were unfamiliar with the city and its transportation, before leaving the US and asked to cancel the reservation but were refused by the hotel. Upon arrival, the man working at the front desk was immediately unwelcoming. Later, we discovered that he recognized the last name on the reservation and was displeased with our earlier attempt to receive a refund since the booking was "non refundable". A series of extremely unpleasant interactions followed. I mistakenly booked the room for three people rather than four several months prior to our trip. This was because we had three adults traveling and one child. At the time of the booking we were unsure whether or not the child would be traveling. When he was included in the trip, it did not occur to me to change the hotel reservations. This was my mistake, but the situation was the same at our two previous destinations, London and Paris, and it was not an issue at all, and the staff at these hotels were very accommodating. So, it was very unexpected when the attendant refused to allow our party to check-in upon observing that we h
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

I had worst experience with this hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Not at all.
Cons: They service is so bad, they have no way to improve.
Location: The location is very bad, far away from everything. The neighborhood and environment are not safe at all. The front desk staff are crucial.
We arrived ROME-FIUMICINO airport at 8pm. Due tot he far away location of this hotel, we arrived there at 11pm. We have party of four (two adults + 2 children). The front desk staff is very mean to us. He told us, we booked triple, four can not stay, and one must leave the hotel immediately. We told him, we can pay more to add a bed. He told us "absolutely NO WAY to add a bed". We told him, it's late, we couldn't go anywhere, then he told us "it's not his fault". It took us 1 hour to check in 3 people with begging him to let our two kids get in and have rest. Finally, we booked another room for my husband due to the front desk staff refused us to add a bed in triple room (cost 68 Euro). The location of the hotel is very far away from Metro and Bus Stations. Next day morning, the front desk staff show a very bad face to us. We feel no safe to stay there at all. We found another hotel quickly and leave that hotel without any penny refund for another two night booking (we booked three night totally). The hotel charged us charged 8 Euro/person, in total 24 Euro extra as city tax. The hotel location is bad, condition is bad. The service is worst. We experienced a worst treat from the whole world!! We want our money back and Expedia expel this hotel from list!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice Hotel, but location far from city

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff, Wifi
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Although far , but close to Last metro station on line B(Rebebia)
We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Location is far from city, but connected through Metro line B(Rebebia). Room was clean and comfortable. Limited options in breakfast for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
by Warren from Olympia

Hotel Roma Tiburtina--A great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a little hard to find but well worth it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us make travel plans for seeing Rome, how to get around on the Metro (the hotel is at the end of one of the Metro lines) and even helped us "order in" a pizza and calzone for dinner one night. They have added a very nice veranda and courtyard, where we enjoyed relaxing with a beverage after a day of sightseeing. This was well within budget and perfect for our family. The staff was really outstanding and went out of their way for us.
1 out of 5
by liam from Sydney

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is defiantly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, right from when we arrived until when we left there were problems which included, unbelievably rude staff, water turning off completely mid way through showering, beds that felt like you were sleeping on a concrete path, internet that doesn't work, heaters and air conditioners that don't work and omit a very unpleasant odor and to top it off one of the three of us were bitten by bed bugs, I would avoid this hotel at all costs and have no idea how they got 1 star let alone the 3 that are advertised at the front gate
5 out of 5
by DENNIS from Calif

great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
A little hard to find from the metro, it's across the street and has two small signs from the main road. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and courteous, the metro was close, our room was clean and new or newly remodeled, the breakfast fresh pastries were delicious and had variety of fresh food and coffee, breakfast wasn't served until 7:30 which was a little late for us. No restaurants but there are good little places to eat nearby.