Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location very close to the Vatican. Clean and tidy. Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Average hotel , the only advantage is the location and the intimacy it offers. We walked 60 km in 7 days to visit al the sights in Rome. It was a great experience as we discoverd Rome by foot.If you are looking for a similar experience this hotel is the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Vatican and coliseum

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great for tourists who like to walk to main attractions in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap modern hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A short 10-15 min walk will take you towards some of the tourists in the area, not as central as expected but a lovely little hotel. Really friendly staff who couldn't help us enough, perfect little hotel for price and location if you dont mind walking everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel 10 minutes away from the Vatican

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It is a very nice hotel, in the 3rd floor of a building, 10 minutes away from thw Vatican. The bedrooms are extremely clean and fancy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hamilton Canada Couple on quaint convenient hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 7 rooms on 3rd floor, serviced by an entirely reliable elevator for 3 (It took 2 trips with Luggage). The bathroom is ultra modern with glassed shower(no tub). A light breakfast is delivered to your room daily. A/C and wifi come with, although in early November we didn't use A/C. Very quaint with a wonderful front desk, manned during the day only. We'd go back any time. Hamilton, Canada couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Nice hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Overall, we were very satisfied! Close to everything, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & friendly, but a shame about the smell

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location just a short walk to the Vatican and a Metro stop was great, the beds comfortable, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the room was a treat, though I wish it had been slightly more substantial -- some cheese and fruit would have been nice. And the car service to the airport was a good value for service. The only real issue was that the room had a distinctive odor -- it smelled rather like there may have been an issue with the drains? Fix that and put some softer lighting in the reception area and I'd add another star to my rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and satisfactory. We expected a continental breakfast but one small cup of coffee was not enough. A small pot for 2nd cup would have been better. The croissant was good but since we were served in our room, there was no chance to have another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable and reliable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time at the Hotel Roma Vaticano! The manager was so friendly and always happy to help, and we were treated to a complimentary breakfast every morning. We'd also booked a trip to Sorrento for a few days, and upon finding out we'd booked our dates wrong and were without a hotel for our return to Rome, the manager spent time with us helping us find a hotel. He arranged a room at a hotel round the corner, and even negotiated a good discount rate for us. He went over and above for us without a single complaint, and we found this very touching. The hotel had more of an apartment feel to it rather than a formal hotel, but it worked and it was a nice environment. The room was modern, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel itself was quiet, with little to no noise at night or early in the morning, and in a great location - a 15 minute walk to the Via Del Corso and a 15 minute walk to the Vatican. We would definitely stay here again, and we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.