Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nienhagen

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter, zentraler LAge

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Badezimmer, das Frühstück
Location: Stadtteil Monti, Kolosseums
Das Hotel macht vieles richtig. Hier mal die Pluspunkte: + gutes Frühstück + teilweise deutschsprachige Betreuung + schönes, neu renoviertes Badezimmer + kleiner Safe + Klimaanlage + Kühlschrank + Verdunkelungsvorhänge Minuspunkte: - Bett nur ca. 180 cm lang - sehr kleines Zimmer (ggf. lieber ein größeres buchen) - hellhörig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronei from Niteroi

Atendeu nossas expectativas

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Recepção muito amigável e gentil, bom café da manhã e excelente localização. Fomos muito bem tratados e nossos deslocamentos para os pontos de interesse foram muito fáceis. O único incômodo foi o ar condicionado que não funcionava. O Josef da Recepção foi muito gentil conosco nos dando todas as dicas que precisávamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Belleville

Cute hotel, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit hard to find even for cabs, but great location to walk to the sites or the subway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had lots of towels and was clean. Separate wifi per floor meant it was the best I received in Italy. Fixtures are a bit rough around the edges however this was great for the price. The AC didn't work (it got hotter the more it ran), I never asked to have it looked at as opening the windows cooled things down. Maybe something to consider more in the summer. When everyone is showering the water isn't too warm, but good pressure. The breakfast is small and typical sweet laden Italian. Nothing to get excited about. Overall I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarcisio

AR CONDICIONADO NAO FUNCIONA.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
BOM MAS O AR CONDICIONADO É PÉSSIMO ! TROQUEI DE QUARTO MAS NÃO ADIANTOU. COM AR LIGADO A TEMPERATURA NÃO SAIA DOS 26 GRAUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank and Barbara from Estero, FL

Rome trip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very courteous and knowledgable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Just around corner to Colosseum, Forum and very walkable to other sites. Very near to subway and bus routes. Plenty of local restaurants in area. A very quaint boutique hotel. The staff at Hotel Romance were very nice and were very helpful. The buffet breakfast is simple, nothing fancy but definitely enough to get you up and start your day. The room itself was comfortable. The shower was quite small, really just enough room to turn around in so try not to let the soap slip out of your hands. There is no small shelf or ledge in shower to place shampoo etc., so that was a little bothersome. The air conditioning packed it in the last two days of our stay and that was a bit uncomfortable, but staff addressed it as quickly as they could and had a repair person in on Monday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Convenient location, close enough to major attractions. Lovely decor, but the air conditioning wasn't man enough for the heat wave conditions; and the WiFi signal was so poor I could only get internet from common areas.
1 out of 5
by HalimF.

Our stay at hotel romance Rome

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Ebookers
The name is great but it does not match what is on offer in the hotel. Their is no lounge in the hotel, the room is very small and dark. Their was a basement under the hotel and you could hear noises all night. The shower room was not suitable for an adult and there was no facilities to place toiletries. The room that was given to us was not what we had booked and when we asked for the room we booked the manager was not cooperative or helpful and we're quite rude to us. The breakfast was unfridgerated and the meat was sweaty. The same members of staff that was cleaning the rooms were the same staff serving breakfast. We spoke to three different guests and they all had the same complaints. The hotel is not recommended for a long stay and I would not recommend anyone to stay there. We enjoyed visiting Rome but did not enjoy the stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Rio de Janeiro

Recomendo

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A minha estadia no Hotel Romance foi ótima, apesar do entorno não possuir muitas opções de restaurantes, era muito próximo do Coliseu e demais atrações que queríamos ir. O quarto era um pouco pequeno, mas já sabíamos disso e não foi nada que atrapalhasse muito, a equipe era ótima, bem como o café e ainda nos conseguiram um transfer para o aeroporto com um preço excelente.