Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was closed and nobody told me about it!!

Posted May 18, 2016
Once I was in Rome in front of hotel Romance, it was closed and nobody was there. Then I found a piece of paper on the door, there I could find my name with difficulties (it was not a printed paper, it was a handwriting). Everything was in Italian, so I could not read it. There was also a business cart of another hotel. I then called the other hotel and they told me that I have a room there instead!!! Although they booked for me another hotel in the close neighborhood, they did not let me know that the hotel was closed and did not ask me which hotel I wanted to have instead. I really expected a call or an email in this case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldwick, UK

Fantastic find!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We have just come back from 4 nights staying here. From the outside it doesn't look much however this is a great place tucked down a side street 5-7 min walk from the Collisieum and the local metro station. 2 stops on the metro takes you back to the main station. Rooms are small but very clean, very nicely decorated and a fridge too. Continental breakfast included , buffet style which was a great, croissants, ham, cheese rolls etc. Also luggage room so we could pick up our bags later in the day. Great value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nienhagen

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter, zentraler LAge

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Badezimmer, das Frühstück
Location: Stadtteil Monti, Kolosseums
Das Hotel macht vieles richtig. Hier mal die Pluspunkte: + gutes Frühstück + teilweise deutschsprachige Betreuung + schönes, neu renoviertes Badezimmer + kleiner Safe + Klimaanlage + Kühlschrank + Verdunkelungsvorhänge Minuspunkte: - Bett nur ca. 180 cm lang - sehr kleines Zimmer (ggf. lieber ein größeres buchen) - hellhörig
5 out of 5
by Ronei from Niteroi

Atendeu nossas expectativas

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Recepção muito amigável e gentil, bom café da manhã e excelente localização. Fomos muito bem tratados e nossos deslocamentos para os pontos de interesse foram muito fáceis. O único incômodo foi o ar condicionado que não funcionava. O Josef da Recepção foi muito gentil conosco nos dando todas as dicas que precisávamos.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Belleville

Cute hotel, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit hard to find even for cabs, but great location to walk to the sites or the subway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had lots of towels and was clean. Separate wifi per floor meant it was the best I received in Italy. Fixtures are a bit rough around the edges however this was great for the price. The AC didn't work (it got hotter the more it ran), I never asked to have it looked at as opening the windows cooled things down. Maybe something to consider more in the summer. When everyone is showering the water isn't too warm, but good pressure. The breakfast is small and typical sweet laden Italian. Nothing to get excited about. Overall I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Tarcisio

AR CONDICIONADO NAO FUNCIONA.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
BOM MAS O AR CONDICIONADO É PÉSSIMO ! TROQUEI DE QUARTO MAS NÃO ADIANTOU. COM AR LIGADO A TEMPERATURA NÃO SAIA DOS 26 GRAUS.
4 out of 5
by Frank and Barbara from Estero, FL

Rome trip

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very courteous and knowledgable staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Just around corner to Colosseum, Forum and very walkable to other sites. Very near to subway and bus routes. Plenty of local restaurants in area. A very quaint boutique hotel. The staff at Hotel Romance were very nice and were very helpful. The buffet breakfast is simple, nothing fancy but definitely enough to get you up and start your day. The room itself was comfortable. The shower was quite small, really just enough room to turn around in so try not to let the soap slip out of your hands. There is no small shelf or ledge in shower to place shampoo etc., so that was a little bothersome. The air conditioning packed it in the last two days of our stay and that was a bit uncomfortable, but staff addressed it as quickly as they could and had a repair person in on Monday morning.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Convenient location, close enough to major attractions. Lovely decor, but the air conditioning wasn't man enough for the heat wave conditions; and the WiFi signal was so poor I could only get internet from common areas.