Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, but very dirty!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This hotel was situated in a great location. It was easy walking distance to most major attractions, however the front desk staff was very rude and the room was extremely dirty and uncomfortable. The shower was covered in black mold and when I reported it to the front desk they assured me they would clean it, but never did. We turned on the fan in the room on the last night and thick black dust started flying around the room. Additionally, we arrived late to the hotel as our passports had been stolen earlier at the airport and the concierge at the front desk proceeded to scold us for not having our passports in such a tone for all the other guests to hear (we had ID and photo copies of our passports). Finally, our bed was essentially as soft as the tiled floor. Overall, Rome was gorgeous, but the hotel was awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel needs a couple of changes to the room and breakfast hours. No irons available, no coffee maker Nor available until 7 am. Buffet should open before 7 am due to excursions we couldn't eat before our daily events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The location was good if you want to stay in the northern part, far from the old part though, the hotel looks old, breakfast was not good. Wouldn't go back,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel in a great location; friendly staff, usually. Breakfast on the terrace w panoramic views across rooftops of Rome.
Cons: Better choice at breakfast. Limited toiletries. Reception was rather frosty when we checked in at midnight - a smile or two would have helped.
Location: Close to Via Veneto, elegant side of town; walking distance to Borghese and Trinita dei Monti (Spanish Steps) - but we walked almost everywhere!
Great base from which to explore the Eternal City. 4th floor room, small but clean. Back facing, view to the inner courtyard, into other people's rooms. Better view from the terrace where breakfast is served. Good espresso, prompt and polite service. Limited choice of cold cuts and one non descriptive type of cheese - this in a city that justly prides itself on fabulous food! Overall, satisfactory for a long weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Classy and quirky

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overall a pleasurable experience. Sophisticated area of the city , ideal base for a sightseeing trip. Staff helpful and generally service ok. Negative; As this was my wife's 50th I paid a £260 upgrade for a suite, primarily as facilities included, a jacuzzi and multi function massage shower. Unfortunately neither fully worked ( most of the jets ). After 3 trips to concierge and promise of repair, I was then informed that the jacuzzi wasn't faulty, it was just never fully installed to work ?! Likewise the shower. I am loathed to pick fault, but these were offered as key features of the upgrade and really were not fit for purpose!
5 out of 5
by Megan

Great Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel! This hotel had amenities, a lovely breakfast, a clean room/bathroom and everything looked updated and nice. It was a 7 minute walk from a Metro stop and close to great restaurants. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted Aug 31, 2017
An amazing hotel. We love staying there. The air conditioning did fail in our room one night, but the problem was speedily fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel, Close to main sights

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location with an awesome rooftop restaurant.
Cons: A/C unit was noisy and the bathroom was in need of an update.
Location: Walking distance to most of the sights in Rome, except Vatican City which we took a cab to.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our time there, especially the rooftop restaurant (breakfast and dinner) with a nice view of the city. The room was pleasant with the added bonus of having a tub in the bathroom (did not see another during our 3 weeks in Italy). We were able to walk to most of the main attractions (15-35 minutes) and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and gave us a map. Because of the structure of the building, we had to take two separate elevators to get to our room but outside of that and a randomly noisy A/C unit, our experience was very positive and we would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to check in & out, neighborhood appeared to be pretty quiet, AC worked great (we were there during a heat wave)
Cons: Parking details (see above), AC could not be left on in room without your key being in the slot - so basically it can't be left on while you are out.
Location: Website says they are near all major sites but it's misleading, they're near things by car but not so much for walking
Easy to check in & out, neighborhood appeared to be pretty quiet; AC worked great (we were there during a heat wave) - but only when you are in your room. You can't leave the AC on without your key in it which was kind of annoying; no parking available. Website says there is parking & also a valet available but actually they call someone from another facility to come & get your car & the price is based on the size of your car/ When we checked out, the paperwork had not been completed & no one at the front desk knew where my car was but luckily someone finally found it. That was a tense few minutes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Romanico Palace

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Very friendly service. Good area to explore the sights. A little problem with shower leak. Excellent breakfast on rooftop.