Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bavaria, Germany

Great Breakfast!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Take the Metro and explore Rome!
We were able to park the car around the corner inside the hotel (otherwise u pay for parking in the street) It's a busy place but you can walk to the metro about 10 minutes. The breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, veggies, pastries, fruits, yogurt, etc) AWESOME!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Out of the way.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The garden terrace in the back for breakfast. The whole place is not a 4 out of 5.
Cons: We were two adults and two young people and lived out of our luggages as there was nowhere to organize our clothes. More places to place luggages.
Location: After 2 days and once we found our bearings we were able to find our way to Via Veneto and all the beauty that Rome has to offer.
We were told to go right when leaving hotel and found nothing. It took us 2 days to figure out to turn left when exiting and we found everything we needed and recognized our way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
By far the best hotel on my two week vacation in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel close to the main attractions in Rome. There is a bus stop 2 min from the hotel so it was convenient to get around. The rooms were pretty small but very comfortable. Bathroom was also small but clean. Breakfast was very good, the selection was small but the quality was good.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about is the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

lovely little find

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: all of it,,,comfortable, clean. staff great and welcoming
Cons: maps that they provide
Location: ice cream shop buses are quite frequent but not the 62 which drops u just passed the hotel from barbarini...every half hour it arrives
short bus ride to the termini or to Barbarini tram station/plaza lovely hidden little hotel. reception staff I found helpful, especially Fred who couldn't do enough for us one evening due to unforeseen circumstances. breakfast - choices there to keep us going, varied hot beverages, cold drinks and a variety of pastries, meats etc. I was concerned after reading some reviews but found all the staff lovely - no complaints at all the map the hotel provide is not much use though...esp. if you wear glasses, cant make out a thing so I would suggest using a map on how to get around rome from elsewhere,,but romes not an easy place to get around with any map!! lovely ice cream place practically opp hotel called tropical ice...best ice cream ever
5 out of 5
by Christa from Evans Georgia, USA

Roman Holiday!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
They let me park my van in the enclosed area for the entire stay at no charge. Great breakfast even bacon and eggs if that's you wish. Helped book our tours. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Good location and decent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little walk into centre of the city

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The experience was good the hotel was great nice to go back to at the end of the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oats

Great staff, homey feeling

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Orbitz
If you're a westerner that's used to big chain hotels... Marriott, Crown Plaza, Embassy Suites, etc... you will have to adjust your thinking a little. I am the most scornful person on earth, but even I liked this hotel. The room was super clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Sal and Paulo!! Those guys felt like family. The breakfast was also good enough (clean and what you would get from complimentary breakfast at Comfort Inn). It's down the street from the bus stop (1 minute walk). It's also about 10 minutes from the city center by bus. I would suggest you buy a 3-day Roma pass so that you could get unlimited bus, train, and 2 museums included all for under $40 USD. If you have any hesitation, I'm telling you right now that you shouldn't. Go ahead and book this hotel now. I would absolutely stay here again.