Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Rome love

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location of the pension is its strong point along with its staff, which is helpful. But the rooms are too small for a family. The air conditioning was a problem and we spent a sleepless night in that over powering heat but they shifted us to another smaller room. The washroom is very small. Basically, you feel cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very cute little hotel. Front desk answered the front door within 10 seconds every single time we came. Very prompt. Awesome shower. Had a view onto the streets of Rome. Surrounding area has a decent amount of trash. Front desk allowed us to keep our luggage in a room so we didn't have to lug it around Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from nj, usa

10 minutes walk to termini station and colosseum

Posted Sep 9, 2015
I was surprised the hotel is a 1 star hotel. I would rate it as 3 stars. It is located close to all attractions, walking distance to Roma termini station, 10 minutes walk to colosseum, and in front of metro A which takes you to Vatican city, Spanish steps, fountain. There are lots of restaurants close by, some good ones from trip advisor. Staff friendly, she even let us keep our bags on check out so we can have lunch without carrying it. The room was a bit small, but clean. Bathroom cleAn, and trust me I have been to a 1 star hotels in Europe, and this does not compare. The hotel even gives you toothbrush and hairbrush. All in all, I am very happy with my stay and will stay again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Most important: good A/C

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good A/C, friendly staff, just off the touristy path -- easy access to tourist areas, but lower prices on food and restaurants
Cons: Toilet and shower drainage was slow
Location: Located just off the touristy path. Area was somewhat dirty, but we never felt unsafe. Cheaper restaurants and local grocery stores nearby
The hotel was OK overall; like everything else, you get what you pay for, and this isn't an expensive hotel. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful, and the A/C worked well, which was hugely important for visiting Rome in August (which we'll never do again -- very hot and humid). But you don't vacation to Rome to stay in a hotel room all day, so with good A/C, friendly staff, and adequate cleanliness, we'd recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Right by the Metro

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Our room wasn't very big, but what's more you need when you are out and about most of your time. Staff are friendly, feels very safe and comfy. In the room, we had private safe, air con and a very good shower. Metro is just a minute walk away, and around 20 minutes walk to colosseum. Right under the hotel, there is a very good cafe, where a lot of locals visit for light bite. However, if this is your first trip to Roma, this place can be a little difficult to find. Getting over here in a cab is the best way, only if this is your first visit. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Misleaded

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: bathroom, not far from Termini station (1.3 KM), very close to Tram, Bus and Metro station
Cons: Room space
Location: Vittorio Emanuelle II Metro Station, Termini
The hotel is somewhat Chinese. The receptionist failed to explain to us why we have to pay the city tax of a bed and breakfast room eventhough our reservation did not include breakfast (the tax is different as per a paper they have in the reception desk). The hotel is not standing alone by itself as a building it is inside a block with other inhabitants there is a security gate that has to be opened from inside and you have to wait for someone from the hotel to respond to you and open the door. It happened once that none opened the door for me! The room is very tight and no enough space. The rooms does not look like shown in pictures and there was no window overlooking any street in my room so I literally did not know when morning has come!! I was disappointed by this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Leuk hotel in het centrum van Chinatown

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Voor een 1 sterrenhotel is dit een uitzonderlijk goed hotel. Elke dag wordt je kamer schoongemaakt en krijg je nieuwe spullen. Ook het comfort van de kamer en vooral de badkamer was heel aangenaam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Near the Metro

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Good for travel they are so kind, but they don't have washing machine so If you go there you have to find washing shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tilburg

Prima voor stedentrip

Posted May 28, 2016
Goed gelegen en prima basic hotel. Gern pntbijt boeken. Ga naar de koffiecprner links van jet hotel ontbijten ( met gezicht n h hotel links) of naar de bakket 2 straten verder. Zalig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prijs/kwaliteit helemaal in verhouding

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Een simpel, maar net en goedkoop hotel. Vriendelijk personeel, maar spreken slecht engels. Een vrij hard bed, maar wel elke dag netjes en schoon! Al met al super te spreken over het hotel.