Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Rome love

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location of the pension is its strong point along with its staff, which is helpful. But the rooms are too small for a family. The air conditioning was a problem and we spent a sleepless night in that over powering heat but they shifted us to another smaller room. The washroom is very small. Basically, you feel cramped.
3 out of 5
by Srinivas from Boston

Adequate for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty basic. It was near the train station and Metro, and was safe. The neighborhood was less than desirable, and not recommended for late night strolls. There are worse options for this price in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Very close to main activities in Rome.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very noise. Drunk people at nights. It is well located but could rest because of the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Family in Rome on a budget

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Rome. The hotel staff was friendly, although their English was not that great. They forgot the baby crib for the first night, but had it there on the second. (In their defense, I requested the crib a month before our stay during the booking process and never reminded them.) The hotel was just a block away from the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very cute little hotel. Front desk answered the front door within 10 seconds every single time we came. Very prompt. Awesome shower. Had a view onto the streets of Rome. Surrounding area has a decent amount of trash. Front desk allowed us to keep our luggage in a room so we didn't have to lug it around Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from nj, usa

10 minutes walk to termini station and colosseum

Posted Sep 9, 2015
I was surprised the hotel is a 1 star hotel. I would rate it as 3 stars. It is located close to all attractions, walking distance to Roma termini station, 10 minutes walk to colosseum, and in front of metro A which takes you to Vatican city, Spanish steps, fountain. There are lots of restaurants close by, some good ones from trip advisor. Staff friendly, she even let us keep our bags on check out so we can have lunch without carrying it. The room was a bit small, but clean. Bathroom cleAn, and trust me I have been to a 1 star hotels in Europe, and this does not compare. The hotel even gives you toothbrush and hairbrush. All in all, I am very happy with my stay and will stay again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked Rome Love

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was close to metro but not in an area close to any touristic sites. Rooms were clean thehotel staff was good and spoke many
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The AC did not work properly. After a shower water accumulated in the shower tray. One of us could not shower....and the lady at the desk blamed us for the water overflow problem, as if we were in Rome to wreck the washroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Most important: good A/C

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good A/C, friendly staff, just off the touristy path -- easy access to tourist areas, but lower prices on food and restaurants
Cons: Toilet and shower drainage was slow
Location: Located just off the touristy path. Area was somewhat dirty, but we never felt unsafe. Cheaper restaurants and local grocery stores nearby
The hotel was OK overall; like everything else, you get what you pay for, and this isn't an expensive hotel. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful, and the A/C worked well, which was hugely important for visiting Rome in August (which we'll never do again -- very hot and humid). But you don't vacation to Rome to stay in a hotel room all day, so with good A/C, friendly staff, and adequate cleanliness, we'd recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget.