Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Hotel far from anything.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff is excellent. Hotel is old and things break down. Was almost trapped in the elevator. Can not recommend this hotel. Expecially if you are in Rome to take in the sites.
3 out of 5
by FRANCIS E from Florida

Reasonably priced Rome Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff is absolutely outstanding. The hotel could use a remodel which with the basic plant, size and staff would get it a much better rating.
1 out of 5
by R. M. from USA

checked out after 2 hours; no point in staying

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
If one has business in that area or an automobile, then the hotel would maybe, (that is a big maybe) almost worth the price. But, if you are a tourist in Rome you will waste all of your time and money stuck in an area that is not remotely near the city's center or any thing for that matter. I spent all day traveling to my hotel had to transfer to a bus (no attendants at the station; thank God it was not at night) and walk several blocks to a bus stop, etc. etc. Spent over a hundred us dollars to get back to Rome....not at pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from London, UK

Value for Money

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff Clean Value for Money
Cons: Breakfast selection could have been larger, i.e.. include fruit
Location: Bus 135 takes you into Termini (15 mins) and runs every 20 mins, from there you can get to all areas of the city by Bus, Train or Metro as you want.
The location is around 15 mins away from Termini by bus, the bus runs every 20 mins and is always on time. Try to avoid rush hour in the morning and afternoon as it adds another 10-15 mins to the journey. Buses run from 5am to midnight. There is also a taxi rank next to the hotel, didn't use this so unsure of prices. The location itself isn't exactly scenic being off a main road (dual carriageway) near a college and commercial estate, there also appeared to be a few prostitutes in the area, probably not ideal for families. The hotel itself is clean, the hotel staff are very friendly and always happy to help. If, like us, your Italian isn't so great this won't be a problem as the reception staff all speak English very well. The room is pretty basic but clean, the wifi service is available on all floors and in reception. Breakfast was a standard assortment of pastries, breads, cereals and hot and cold drinks, some fruit may have been nice. We also used the Pizzeria which is attached to the hotel, again the staff were friendly, the food was nice but the service was a little slow so be patient! If you're looking to be in the thick of the action then this probably isn't the location for you, if you want something quieter, out of the way then this is ideal. Very much worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good Stay for the Price

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
As a traveler on a budget, had a positive experience here. Customer service was wonderful; with every employee taking the time to answer all of my questions. People have complained about the location, but I really didn't have a problem with it. Public transportation was so convenient (bus station literally right outside), and again, the staff took their time to help me understand it. We were able to get to all of tourists sites within 20 minutes, at a round trip cost of 3 euros a person. Would MUCH rather stay here again, then pay double to stay in the heart of the action. Neighborhood wasn't the greatest, but not terrible. Restaurant wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grandma Escape

Too Far for Comfort

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel is about 48 kilometers from the center of Rome. The staff is very polite, respectful and helpfull. I have only good words to say abount them. The hotel has weather stains but it is kept clean. The sheets smelled and felt clean. My only disappointment was that it was too far from Rome and I feel I was given the wrong information distance wise. I had reserved for 6 nights and stood for 2. But, the price is right.
4 out of 5
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pete

A long ways away from downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
Rather mnoisy room because sound seems to travel through the walls, and because no air conditioning required open windows. Pleasant staff and reasonable free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Pedie from Southampton, UK

Hotel slip up....

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The attitude of everyone, they are not welcoming. They make you feel like your just passing by.
Location: Location is ok, I guess.
Most hotels offer free kettle and complimentary tea and coffee, this one does not have that. The room smells old and sweaty. Lucky for us, the breakfast was good. If you don't ask, they will not offer you free Wi-Fi.