Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Terrible Hotel Conditions and Facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location: it is in front of Termini. The location is great.
Cons: Everything, only the location is great.
Bad staff, terrible hotel conditions, no facilities at all and the rooms where not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exp in Rome- hotels

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We were moved to Hotel Blu instead of Rubino. It belong to the same owner. We tought Blu was ok for us. If you want only a place to sleep and take a shower is fine. We were always out of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAUREL,MD

i will not recommend this hotel to anybody

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: THE LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR TRAVELERS WHO WANT TO GO TO AIRPORT EARLY AT THE MORNING.
We wanted to stay only one night close to rail station and location was perfect, just few steps from ROMA TERMINI. The hotel actually a rooms at the 5th flour of the 5th store building. Our room was small and it was very hot. Air condition did not work, TV did not work, bathroom and shower was very small, but what the worse that toilet flush did not work. We did not fill safe and we left hotel early at the morning, because even at the rail station we fill more safe and could go to the toilet.
1 out of 5
by Pathiraja

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
we not stay in this hotel again and not recommend to anyone./
1 out of 5
by kay esse

Too barebones

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
They sent me to an old apartment building nearby but helped me move my luggage there. Quiet room, but linens and towels didn't smell clean. Shower head worked but couldn't stay in place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stafford

good location

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
very close to the train station but that's about it. Don't expect a whole lot.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from New York

Bare Bones Basic

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a lumpy bed, tiny bathroom with sink in the room, staff on the fifth floor--walk-up since the elevator is so small it's either you or your luggage, and expensive Internet, then this is your hotel. Close to train station. Breakfast is a cup of coffee and a roll. The place is cheap but they've double billed me, so it's not worth the trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Basic but clean

Posted Nov 1, 2014
No frills, but room was clean and shower was hot. Pastry and coffee was in next door cafe.
2 out of 5
by carole from Spoleto

Noisy toilet

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Toilet ran all night; couldn't fix it. Electric outlets either didn't work or in wrong place. Not a very pleasant room.