Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very good. The staff is very nice and helpful! They provide detailed information about the city tour and road map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

A good choice

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Hotel is across the road from a university but the kids are no trouble, and a 15 minute walk from a metro station 3 minutes away from a restaurant
Good friendly helpful staff rooms comfortable only problem is being 6foot 4 and 18st had trouble fitting in the shower but the water pressure was good compared to other hotels I stayed in. A minor problem overall a good choice for a four nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel few metro stops outside of city centre

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Staff very friendly and welcoming. Knowledgeable and accommodating. Rooms clean and tidy. Only complaint was that the rooms were hot and the air conditioning was useless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spot On!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The Location- great to be just outside the centre.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Maybe more options at breakfast? But it didn't bother us too much there's lots of choice in the area.
Location: Great location to visit the sites, near the metro and plenty of churches. Lots of places to walk out to such as restaurants bars and shops.
The hotel was in a brilliant location, 10 minute taxi from all the best parts in from and only a two minute walk from the metro. Staff were really helpful and even pointed out the tourist hot spots and pointed us in the direction of brilliant food! I would 100% stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Perfect base to see Rome

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Its a 4 star hotel but at a fraction of the cost you would have to pay in the Center. Its clean and modern inside is only 7 mins walk to the metro station. I would recommend using the metro as its quick easy and cheap and stops at almost all the same places as the sightseeing tour bus. There are a few restaurants near or you can get into the Center by taxi (just ask reception) for €15 if you don't fancy a walk. My stay was in January and it seems like the perfect time to visit rome. No crazy lines at the attractions so no need to pay for queue jumping nonsense. Amazing city and a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent hotel and close to colosuim

Posted Jan 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay, the man at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. He did not seem bothered with the questions that we had. Also whenever we needed anything he was happy to help. Sadly I don't recall what his name was. The hotel room was a bit small but I think that is with most of the Italian hotes. I felt at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Too far away from everything. Seemed remote

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Had to use taxi most of the time and not any sites within walking distance. Felt a little uncomfortable going out to walk. Garbage everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive base for young tourists in Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We are a young (mid-twenties) couple who were looking for a cheap and pleasant base from which to spend our days out exploring Rome, and we were not disappointed. A lot of the less positive reviews seem to come from a place of misplaced expectations. This is a modestly priced hotel in a busy tourist city, so for people travelling on a budget who are prepared to forego a few luxuries you couldn't do better than this hotel. Yes, the rooms are small. And yes, it is in a less glamorous part of town (there are prostitutes on the streets at night - I advise against family stays - and it is next door to a university). But the rooms are very clean and well-furnished, the staff are lovely, and it's in an extremely convenient location 10 minutes walk from a well-connected metro station (three stops to the Colosseum). Recommend the €18 three-day unlimited travel pass. Also breakfast is great, but not for the fry-up lover - good selection of breads, cereals, cold meats and cheese, and pastries. It's Europe, so when in Rome... So, for young people or those travelling on a budget without children, who just want somewhere decent to sleep between adventures into Rome, this place is just about perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean room. Very tiny shower space. 10 min walk from metro station. Nice staff. Good price but very poor air conditioning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gives to high expectations

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff were outstanding, so friendly and happy to help. The rooms seem a lot bigger on the website and we expected hot food in the morning as it shows in the photos, this was not the case. The beds were ok but not as comfy as would of hoped, our toilet leaked from the bottom of the pan and our shower door was broken. Overall a nice stay but expectations were not met.