Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nothing nothing to say only enough to stay for a couple of days
4 out of 5
by Donnell

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The building was a bit old and the air condition takes forever to warm up yes the air condition needs to warm up to cool. Window was missing one of the Blackout curtains and we couldn't close the interior glass window which was fine because some nights we needed open for the breeze there are a lot of places to eat in the area and they are open pretty late . the TV was in Italian we couldn't change. The shower was hot very small but the room was clean they use something when they vacuum so there's a heavy floral scent in the air always which might not be so good if someone has allergies it's close to the bus stop I'm not very far from the train station. only 3 people can be in the elevator and they put 2 full mattresses together which drift apart at night. you can't call the front desk the phone doesn't work. they had breakfast never ate it though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Center city bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we first booked this hotel we thought this was a hotel based on pictures and reviews. Once we arrived we noticed this is more of a bed and breakfast type place. The room is small (bed occupies entire room. Small bathroom and 1 small closet is all you get. The "free wifi" is worthless as my cellphone was getting a better internet connection using 3G network. Place has no accommodations. No parking, so be ware if you rent a car you need to pay for parking 1euro per hour from 9:00-23:00 or 8euro for the day. Take a bus or a train if you have a chance (much more convenient in getting around the city). The hotel is within 5 minutes walk to bus stop, 20 min to Trevi fountains or Spanish steps. Lots of restaurants near by. Overall the hotel is average at best but is conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconson

IT IS NOT A HOTEL!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 19, 2016
This is not a hotel!!! It is a bed and breakfast!! WITHOUT THE BREAKFAST BECAUSE THERE IS NOWHERE TO HAVE TO THE BREAKFAST THAT IS NOT PROVIDED!!! This woman's perfume smelling tiny packed room is barely enough for one person. With appliances that do not work you are going to wish you didn't go the cheap route! We were expecting a hotel, because that is what they claim to be but it is not!!! The woman who runs the b&b will not offer her help with bags, not even for a tiny stuffed animal (true story). She is hostile and not welcoming at all!! Her door is always closed and knocking is no help! She is only there for you to check in and check out! God forbid you have a question and catch her when she is supposed to be open to work, she will give you the worst sarcasm filled response ever! AVOID!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from Australia

good location, good staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a composite of BnB's and hotel rooms under several company titles spread across a few buildings and managed by the one office. Staff are efficient and considerate of your needs.
4 out of 5
by ELVIN

Good option in Rome

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good service
2 out of 5
by Leanna

Would Not Recommend

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I would not stay in this hotel again if I were to go back to Rome for a vacation. Hotel was decent enough for the price and ~9 minute walk from the train station but air conditioner was loud, did not have hot water either day we stayed there. The room isn't bad but looks old and smells of cheap air fresheners. The bed was not comfortable whatsoever. The attendant on duty when we checked out tried to charge me for the two night stay again even though it was paid on the hotels.ca website prior to our trip. Breakfast is only 3 euros each but is the basic Italian breakfast with bread, bread, and more bread. Attendant upon arrival was very helpful with the city map and transportation. Hotel is next to impossible to find and we had to ask three people where it was. It is not located on the street provided by hotels.ca and is part of 2-3 other hotels in the same building. Hotel is located on the other street around the corner from address provided.
3 out of 5
by Vilma from Toronto, Ontario

Satisfy

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was good, great location and cleanliness. I will recommend it, Sandro is a great person.