Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, profesional hotel w big beds

Posted May 10, 2017
Fantastic stay. Staff were great and always helpful. Location just on the edge, but just a short walk to the restaurants and bar central are of Trestevere - which is where you want to be for food and nightlife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, well worth the price of boarding. Staff was extremely helpful for most of our needs, and location is perfect for getting around all of the essential tourist sites in downtown Rome. Breakfast was good, evening coffees in the lobby were even better. I would most definitely want to stay here again next time I'm staying overnight in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to Trastevere restaurants

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice enough hotel well located for Trastevere restaurants/bars, within walking distance of everywhere (if you like walking) or get the tram. Rooms small but everything clean and everything worked. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't have breakfast so can't advise on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly well-run hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, helpful friendly reception staff, great breakfast (extra), room basic but very clean and comfortable - only problem is thin walls if you have noisy neighbours! Excellent location - we walked all over Rome from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

This is an excellent small hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: There is a great rooftop terrace and a very delicious continental breakfast. The staff speak English and are very helpful
Cons: The TV cable service is just for the Italian language shows. There is no BBC or France 24 Hours, or CNN.
Location: There are lots of cute shops and simple café restaurants. I like the one called No Name. In summer the Tiber river has music and food tents. fun!
This is well located in Trastevere and an easy walk from the tram or shops. Don't expect a gym or other amenities, but it is clean and the service is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location was an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants.
The hotel was beautiful, with a wonderful & accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Customer Service & Comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff good customer service Location Good & varied breakfast conveniently available every morning
Location: Santa Maria de Trastevere Plaza Nice restaurants and delis nearby Beautiful St Francis (San Francesco) Church right next door
Very well located in Trastevere area. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful with any of our requests whether it was for directions, suggested places to go or to get a cup of hot water late at night - they were always ready to assist with a bog smile (especially Mario!). Room was clean and bathroom spacious - compare to other cities/hotels we stayed in our trip. We'd definitely go back to San Francesco Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the charming Trastevere Area

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet for a reasonabe cost of 5 Euro. A 5 minute walk to bus and tram stop. Nice view from the rooftop bar. Our only negative comment was the refrigerator was not mucj above room temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels