Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Got moved to a different hotel without explanation when we asked why we were basically laughed at, really shocking customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Honest review

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We just checked out the other day after a 4 night stay and it was a pleasant experience! The hotel breakfast is a nice touch and our room was clean. If your looking for high class this isnt the place for you, but just a solid place if youre going to be out all day exploring the city. Only about a 20-25 min walk from all of the good stuff in the city center and we never felt unsafe walking home at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is close to transport and restaurants. Wide selection of hot and cold breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I commend Setefano and Sofia at the front desk who went out of their way to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location (walking distance to Termini train station), staff is helpful and friendly, close to subway, great breakfast
Cons: Beds are a bit uncomfortable, wi-fi is one connection per device, only one elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Recommended!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean throughout, comfortable room with large bathroom and toiletries provided including hairdryer. Welcoming staff.
Cons: Rather dull breakfast with tinned fruit and dry bread choices. Lift small and slow.
Location: 7 minutes walk from station and tour bus stops, several excellent restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel San Marco

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Close to the metro for easy access to the metro system to get around. Even walking distance to Rome Termini Station. Elevator is a little slow so give yourself some time to leave. Staff was helpful to setup a lift to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

21st suprize

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Treat for family for daughters birthday very nice place to stay close to metro and plenty of resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Hotel walking distance to Termini Station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Once we arrived to the hotel the staff notified us that something was wrong with the system and we were moved to Hotel Regio which was closer to Termini Station. I didn't know exactly what it happened but the staff booked a taxi for us they paid for it and our stay wasn't affected at all since both hotels affered same service and have same rating
4 out of 5
by Reginald

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good budget food is available at the Pizzarria at the side of the hotel and is open till midnight. The restaurant at the side of the hotel, which is run from the building basement , serves Italian food which we found was not all good. Good Indian food is available at the Indian Restaurant nearby.