Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel small but just right

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Absolutely loved it the hotel was a five minute walk from one of the many busy streets so nice and quiet. The hotel management organised everything I needed Inc taxis the only let down was the staff on breakfast duties... Could have been a bit happier but I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for access to main sites. Very comfortable room, with great friendly staff. Periods of no hot water for a shower was a small problem, but nothing beats getting woken up well in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant stay, but could be improved

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, A/C in the room, comfortable bed, room cleaned daily, pleasant staff
Cons: See above re: change to roof terrace. We would have appreciated if the room and bathroom floor had been swept a few times during our stay.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars/cafes within walking distance, a summer fair along the Tiber, a daily farmers' market.
Our stay in the hotel lasted for 8 days. For 8 days, the room was quite cramped, but it wasn't too bad since we spent most of each day out sightseeing. The room was cleaned every day, which we appreciated. The location of the hotel was probably the best feature - right in the heart of Trastevere, close to restaurants/bars/cafes, central to a number of of sites we visited. We were, however, disappointed and unimpressed to find on our arrival that the highly advertised roof terrace for breakfast PLUS hot tub had been turned into a bar/lounge and sushi restaurant that was open until 2am every night. Even if this change had been made after our reservation of the room, good customer service requires that the staff inform their customers ahead of time. The roof terrace (which was still available for breakfast but felt a bit like a 'morning-after' type of place) and hot tub features were mainly why we chose this hotel as opposed to another one in the same area. We felt it was overpriced, once these features had been removed.
2 out of 5
by David from Brunswick, ME

A B&B with Rooftop Disco

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Unfortunately the owners of the this lovely B&B in a quiet corner of Trastevere have decided to add a rooftop disco-sushi-lounge. The entire building pulsates with the sound of music until 2:30am (and the clean up doesn't end until about 3). The noise of high heeled revelers climbing the narrow staircase and falling back down after several overpriced cocktails can be heard throughout as well, makiing it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The managers are nice enough but shrug their shoulders as if the situation were normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

was ok but won't go back

Posted Jul 24, 2011
we were under the impression that this was a regular hotel and when we got there saw that it was a sort of bed and breakfast which is not what we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 5, 2011
My stay at Locanda San Pancrazio was excellent, although I will say I did not get the opportunity to partake in the breakfasts due to early starts on both days. The brioches I grabbed as a quick snack were very tasty however! The location is just up the Gianicolo Hill from Trastevere and the area surrounding the Locanda is busy (but not too busy) with cars and people heading to explore, dine or enjoy one of the outdoor cafes. The office of the B and B is around the back and on the lower level. In response to previous reviews regarding the hot water, I had lovely showers both days and no trouble at all. You lift the handle to turn the water on and push it down to turn the water off. Turning the handle mixes the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County, NJ

Wonderful stay at Locanda San Pancrazio

Posted Oct 29, 2010
We had a lovely stay at Locanda San Pancrazio. Staff was very accommodating from start to finish. We arrived very early for check-in were offered breakfast while they speedily prepared our room for us way ahead of regular check in time. Throughout our stay they helped with dinner reservations, etc and were very pleasant. The room itself was so cute...very clean and modern, yet charming, with spacious bathroom. We absolutely loved the location in Trastevere...in the quieter section, but still close proximity to Piazza Santa Maria, Piazza Trilussa, etc...close enough to all the "tourist sites" in the heart of the city (comfortable walking distance to the Vatican, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and Piazza Navona), but far enough to get away from the crowds, relax, and enjoy the charm of Trastevere. My husband and I had a fabulous stay at Locanda San Pancrazio and would happily recommend this hotel to others...can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Wonderful spot in Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2010
This small hotel is a marvel. The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, and just what I look for when I travel. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, the location is close to much of old Rome: easy walking to great restaurants, Roman sites, the Vatican, wonderful shops and markets. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this spot for anyone travelling to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern ontario

simple but lovely, backed by gianicolo hill

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Locanda San Pancrazio is a simple, but lovely little B&B at the base of the large verdant park, gianicolo hill. it is away from the tourist mobs, and a little trip into town, but nice and well worth it if you prefer the authentic, wealthier rome. the area is host to embassies and villas. the rooms are very nicely done, with a lovely rooftop patio. ours was the cheapest and quite small, with little room around the bed. the breakfast is standard italian with a few extras like yoghurt and cereal. it is served in a basement room which is quite modern, very white, and again, very clean. some english is spoken by the two women who work there. it seems not much is spoken by the owner. but the stay was very comfortable. there is a school across the road which we did not find noisy, but charming. all in all, it was a very good stay.