Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pedro Picapiedra

Modest hotel but good location

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on CheapTickets
Good location just few hundred meters from Rome Termini Train Station, this 3 stars basic hotel offers all the basics. Decent buffet breakfast, very modest room, with very big washroom. Hygiene needs some good improvement. Staff was OK but no more than that. I wouldn't return again.
3 out of 5
by Maldive

San Reno experience

Posted May 31, 2011 on Orbitz
Basic hotel. Rooms were small but adequate. Location was excellent. Front desk service was iffy. Having been in the hotel business for 35 years I could see that even the most basic customer skills were lacking. However I was able to get reliable service by using the old trick of making my request seen an interesting challenge for them rather than a customer request. Strongly suggest Rome hospitality industry set up a standard customer service training program like the ones Marriott and Hyatt have and require certification for all Front office personnel.
4 out of 5
by HeinzPeter

Zustand/Unterhalt der sanitären

Posted Dec 19, 2010 on HotelClub
Zustand/Unterhalt der sanitären Einrichtung eine Zumutung im sonst gefälligen Hotel an guter Lage
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

Muito bem localizado, a alguns

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on HotelClub
Muito bem localizado, a alguns metros do Metrô. A poucos quarteirões das principais atrações turísticas. Não tenho dúvida, em minha próxima visita a Roma, ficarei neste hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Hotel San Remo in Rome is lacking

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Orbitz
The room needed basic maintenance and painting, clogged shower drain, peeling paint. The cleaning staff rifled through my personal possesions. The front desk staff had a very poor attitude about basic customer service. They act as if they are doing you a favour for coming to work.
5 out of 5
by Peter

very close to station easy walking

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on HotelClub
very close to station easy walking distance value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Ideal location

Posted Jun 1, 2009
Stayed at the hotel for Champions League final. Ideal location for bars, restaurants, metro, buses + trains. Basic accomodation but clean and value for money. Decent continental breakfast. Would book hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gerne wieder...

Posted Apr 25, 2009
Das Hotel ist vom Termini innerhalb von 5 Minuten per Fuss zu erreichen. An der Rezeption wurden wir stets aufmerksam und freundlich empfangen. Eine Kommunikation in Englisch war ebenfalls jederzeit möglich. Da sich das Hotel in einer kleinen Seitenstrasse befindet, gab es auch keine Lärmbelästigungen durch Verkehr oder ähnliches. Das Zimmer war klimatisiert und mit einem Kühlschrank sowie einem Flatscreen inkl. mehrsprachiger Kanäle ausgestattet und hatte einen Laminatfussboden. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag durchs Personal gereinigt und das Mobilar war in einem gutem Zustand. Das Badezimmer war mit einer Badewanne inkl. Duschevorrichtung ausgestattet und zusätzlich zum WC war auch ein Bidet vorhanden. Das Frühstück bestand aus diversen Komponenten wie Brötchen/Croissants, süßen Aufstrichen sowie einer Wurstplatte. Ebenfalls gab es Cornflakes und Kuchen. Dazu hatte man die Wahl zwischen Saft- und Heißgetränken. Vom Hotel aus sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem zu Fuss oder per Metro zu erreichen. Es gibt Supermärkte und eine Vielzahl von Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung. Allem in allem ist das Hotel für eine Städtereise gut geeignet und wirklich empfehlenswert, auch weil das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis völlig ausgewogen war. Wir haben uns dort wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder dort einchecken.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Good Deal

Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Orbitz
I travel a lot and the San Remo was about what I expected after reading reviews. It was clean, friendly staff, breakfast buffet was okay. I like the location because it was only a five minute walk to train and bus station. Rome is a good walking city - I could walk to all the main attractions within 20 mintues. The Vatacan was only two miles - you can take a bus or the subway. Location on a side street, but okay. two young girls tried to pick-pocket me outside the hotel, but that could happen anywhere in Rome. My room was small, but clean. Overall, I liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mochenwangen

Gute Adresse

Posted Apr 21, 2009
Das Hotel ist wirklich gut zu erreichen, wenn man mit dem Zug kommt, weil es nur um die Ecke liegt. Und für italienische Verhältnisse war das Frühstücksbüffet wirklich reichhaltig. Die Zimmer sind ok, keine Fürstenloge, aber zum Übernachten einwandfrei.