Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice hotel, great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, breakfast, price
We liked everything about this hotel. The location is great and we walked everywhere. The Colosseum was the farthest walk but for everything else we did not have to walk farther than about one mile. We liked being close to the river and enjoyed walking across the bridges to go to dinner or sight seeing. The room was large by European standards and was comfortable for three people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Hotel & located near to the Vatican

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location for sight seeing in ROME
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near all the main attractions & sights in Rome & 5 mins walk from the Vatican so excellent location & good value for money.
Staff were really friendly & very helpful & evening times had free buffet & drinks for all guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% would recommend to anyone staying in Rome.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was my final stop on my European trip. This was the best place I had stayed at on my entire trip. No regrets and I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Nice hotel and friendly staffs.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: 10 minutes walk to Castel Sant' Angelo and 15 minutes walk to St Peter Basilica.
Just right for a small family or a couple. Friendly staffs and just few minutes away from tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice 😄 great location! Near everything just by walking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Sounds great but not so

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The condition of out bathroom was bad. The hotel staff seemed good when we arrived but as issues came up service was non existant. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They tried

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived they had had a problem with water damaged and had booked us with another hotel. The other hotel was clean, room was nice, but they weren't very friendly. NOTHING was included. Had to lay 25 euros a night parking. Would not even give you coffee, tea or water without paying 4 euros a cup...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant staff, little else.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Make it worth the rates. Breakfast should have been a part of the deal as opposed to extra if you wanted. The little extras like proper face cloths.
Location: Great location and we walked to all the main sites.
If you plan on spending minimum time at the hotel and need a basic bed, this is your place. The hotel is located on a quiet street, away from the touristy area however in a good location to get to all the main sites. Request the main hotel and not the annex, a building a block away. Not worth the rates paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is a great hotel in a lovely and quiet yet easily accessible area. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are welcome refreshments in the reception area every day (the frozen yoghurt is delicious) and every evening they lay on free snacks and wine/juice for guests. The air con in the room works well (though it can be a little noisy it is well worth it, if you turn it off you soon overheat) and the kettle and mini fridge is a bonus. The hotel is a couple of minutes from the river and you're soon into the main areas of Rome, with lots of lovely little streets to explore and piazzas with restaurants. We would definitely return and recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Alain from Lebanon

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good, near all touristic sites. Food can be better.