Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and speak English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great location, lovely friendly staff, comfy bed

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The location is good, bed was comfy and air con in the room. There was plenty of storage for clothes and it was very clean.
Cons: The tea coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast options.
Location: It is very close for Castle Sant'Angelo and for the Vatican City. It is a short walk to the centre, once there you are close to most main attractions
My husband and I stayed here and enjoyed our stay (May 2017). The location was good for us but then we do enjoy walking. The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel is very clean. Our room was on the second floor and was large considering it was just the 2 of us. We only had tea and sugar in our room (no coffee or milk) we were given some when asked but then it wasn't replenished again. The WiFi was very reliable. The decor is dated but like I said all clean and adds to the character of the hotel. The contact before our arrival from the hotel was great, checking to see if we needed anything extra (pillows or food requests). I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a small hotel with character and basic facilities.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Perfect location to see Rome from.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in the perfect area for walking to the major sites of Rome. We found several nice restaurants to have dinner at right around the hotel. Our room was in the annex which happens to be above a bar which made a fair amount of noise in the evenings which could be blocked when the windows were closed. Room was clean and service was great. Wifi was available but not very strong and intermittent. Was much better in the main building if possible I would stay in main building on my next trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was a really nice stay at the hotel, the only downside was the Internet it was really terrible at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice hotel, great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, breakfast, price
We liked everything about this hotel. The location is great and we walked everywhere. The Colosseum was the farthest walk but for everything else we did not have to walk farther than about one mile. We liked being close to the river and enjoyed walking across the bridges to go to dinner or sight seeing. The room was large by European standards and was comfortable for three people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Convenient, Friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great base close to all attractions with the added splendour of the River Tiber close by. Stayed there approximately 7 times. Never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Hotel & located near to the Vatican

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location for sight seeing in ROME
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near all the main attractions & sights in Rome & 5 mins walk from the Vatican so excellent location & good value for money.
Staff were really friendly & very helpful & evening times had free buffet & drinks for all guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel with annex next to Piazza Cavour. SIT bus from airport (€6).has a stop here. Walking distance to the attractions (20min), Vatican, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, etc. Just on the banks of the river. Decent breakfast, strong WiFi. Personnel pleasant, working as a team, and able to assist You.