Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delizioso hotel nel cuore di Trastevere

Posted Nov 16, 2016
location perfetta nonostante il quartiere sia vivace l'hotel e tranquillissimo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Lots and lots and looots of restaurants. We ate in the nearby streets every single night and loves it.
It's really nice, it used to be a convent, so it has an interior patio full of oranges and lemons. Our room was very comftable, big bathroom, everything clean. Breakfast, great. delicious coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Comfortable Hotel in Trastevere

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly and warm staff, free breakfast, wonderful happy hour in the courtyard, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: I could not have been happier with my choice to stay at this hotel.
Location: In quaint Trastevere, steps away from countless restaurants, shops, and the beautiful Basilica Santa Maria Church.
This hotel has the friendliest staff. From the warm owners, to the smiling front desk clerks, to the doting waiters, everyone treats you as if they are so happy you are staying with them. The room was cute, clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast and happy hour service is excellent. Eating and drinking in their cozy courtyard is a nice start and end to your day exploring Rome. Don't miss the beautiful Basilica Santa Maria that is one block away from the hotel. Anyone who stays at this hotel will be delighted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel super beautiful!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: everything simply amazing!!1
Cons: only thing is to not be so amazing because I want to go back so bad
Location: amazing location with tons of places to eat and in walking distance to everything
We stayed for 5 days and I absolutely loved this hotel it is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed!! best part was it was a break from the hustle and busyness of a city. The courtyards were so amazing I love just siting in them and relaxing before heading outside in the busy city. The staff was so helpful and amazing. breakfast was very good!! Rooms were clean and spacious! the only bad thing I could say about this hotel which is very hard because I had to really think of this would be you can hear everything not from the city but from the other guests but this isn't the hotels fault its just because of how the old building is made most places in Rome are like this! again such a beautiful place to stay will always get my recommendation!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with lovely surroundings

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous, breakfast in the orangery in the morning is lovely as are the staff who do not hesitate to help. Positioned in Travastere surrounded by lots of well priced restaurants with lovely food. I would happily stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Amazing hotel in great location- great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly Location was perfect Safe Great, authentic amenities
Cons: nothing, truly an amazing experience and I will not stay anywhere else in Rome
Location: There are many great restaurants near. Attractions in walking distance: Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps
We stayed at this hotel for a few nights, and it was one overall one of our favorite experiences in Italy. The location is great, close and walking distance to many of Rome's surreal attractions. The hotel had a great authentic feel, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They suggested great restaurants, as well as giving advice on routes of transportation to use to get to certain locations. Their communication prior to arriving was excellent via email and they helped us set up a car service to arrive at the hotel. They had a nice daily breakfast, which provided fresh food, and fruits. They have a gated entrance and provide a very safe environment. Overall, I would rate this hotel as perfect 5, and hope I can make it to Rome again and would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay in Rome

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is situated in a very good neighborhood in Rome for dining experiences and clubs. The staff are super helpful and even sent a bottle of champagne up since our son and his wife were on their honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Hidden gem in Trastevere

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The courtyard area and, more importantly, the wonderful staff.
Location: The location in Trastevere makes it easy to get to virtually all the well known tourist destinations in Rome.
We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Santa Maria and couldn't have been more pleased. This gated hotel is in the heart of Trastevere, a short walk to the Tiber and Colosseum, Vatican City, etc. Although located in a vibrant, busy, and energetic part of Trastevere, once inside the gate we felt far removed from the crowds and noise, especially at night when the area tends to draw large crowds of both tourists and locals. The rooms surround a central courtyard ringed with bitter orange trees, and had plenty of tables and chairs where we had breakfast in the morning and drinks and hors d'oeuvres in the evening (breakfast and hors d'oeuvres are included in the room rate, drinks are not but they are inexpensive by US standards). The staff helped arrange private transportation to and from Fiumicino, and were all friendly, warm, bilingual, and eager to help. We thought the hotel provided great value for the price, and would definitely return the next time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from New Zealand

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful oasis in the heart of Trastevere a short walk to all areas of significance.