Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

É o SOHO de Roma , Hotel Excelente .

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: localizacao e comforto.
Location: Bairo noturno de Roam , com vários restaurantes e barzinhos .
Excelente acolhimento , cafe da manha italianissimo ! Quarto confortavel e bom aquecimento , tivemos 2 pequenos problemas q foram resolvidos no mesmo dia . Recomendo , crianças tambem sao bem aceitas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

4 Tage in Rom

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, der Garten und das Personal
Cons: Eigentlich nicht.
Location: Travestere. Viele Lokale und Ausgangspunkt zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Die ganze Stadt ist ein Museum. Allerdings ein altes und ziemlich lautes Museum. Nach anstrengenden Fussmärschen freut man sich auf das Hotel Santa Maria. Eine Oase der Ruhe mit einem Garten voll von Zitrusbäumen. Zimmer klein, aber mit allem was man braucht und sehr sauber. Das Personal einfach Spitze. Das Viertel Travestere der ideale Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden und abends jede Menge Bars und Trattorias. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice staff!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Everyone couldn't be nicer. I stayed for 2 nights all perfect. Had to stay a 3rd but they were booked. They found and booked me another hotel in the area. Huge help when you don't know the language. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Allt, från läget till personalen, var toppen. Återkommer gärna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff, beautiful decor, security( gated area) location.
Cons: No
Location: Located in old area near Vatican. Narrow lanes, numerous Piazza, large number of eateries.
Warmly welcomed. Cmfortable rooms surrounding a beautiful courtyard. Staff could not have been more helpful. Old fashioned area with narrow streets and Piazzas with numerous eating places. Both us had walking difficulties and the Hotel a little way apart from the siights so we had to rake Taxi everywhere but otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdemoro

Hotel muy tranquilo y con todas las comodidades

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Situacion, limpieza, estado, personal
Location: Zona trastevere muy tranquila y con buen ambiente por las noches
El personal del hotel es muy amable y atento, esta todo muy limpio y cuidado. Esta situado en una zona muy tranquila y desde la que puedes llegar a todas las cosas importantes de Roma en 15-20 minutos andando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

This hotel is an oasis in the heart of Trastevere.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff members were the true standout of this hotel. So helpful and courteous, and they were available 24/7.
Cons: I was very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel & staff. If you do stay there however, be prepared for the church bells to ring through the night
Location: This hotel is in a central location in Rome. We easily walked to the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Vatican City & the tram and bus stops were 5 min away.
The Hotel Santa Maria was a sanctuary in the center of Rome. Perfectly nestled among the viccolos of Trastevere, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, with all of the modern conveniences. The terrace and patio setting smelled of orange trees and flowers, and the attentive staff was not only helpful with showing us how to get around town but greeted us each day or evening with a Buon Giorno or Buona Sera. The hotel also offers a morning breakfast and evening cocktail hour, great primers before setting out in Rome. This hotel, which is around the corner from the Piazza Santa Maria, is quite secure with a locked entrance gate. The room was the perfect size for three of us, and when my daughter, who was studying abroad in Rome, decided to join us for the evening, the staff immediately set up an extra bed for her. It was truly a remarkable experience and I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Santa Maria whether you are planning to stay for a night or a week (like we did) in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Given this is in Rome, it is a really peaceful location, with fantastic, attentive staff. I would certainly return to this hotel.
Cons: Nothing, just perfect!
Location: The location is excellent with lots of lovely restaurants nearby. All the attractions are within walking distance.
A beautiful hotel and the perfect base to see all the attractions in Rome - all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Titti from Göteborg

En liten oas mitt i Rom

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Jättetrevligt hotell med bra läge mitt i Trastevere där det är mysigt att strosa runt på kvällen. Massor av små restauranger och barer där man kan slå sig ner och titta på folkvimlet. Nära till sevärdheter man kan gå till både Vatikanen och Colloseum, men taxi är billigt om man hellre vill åka. Vi bor gärna här vid vår nästa resa till Rom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

A quiet oasis in Rome!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and Happy hour buffet, outdoor spaces!
Location: Near historic churches and piazzas, walking distance to major sites (Forum, Vatican City, etc) and close to public transportation. Restaurants nearby!
We booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though there are several bustling piazzas within blocks, filled with people, bars, restaurants and shops, as soon as you step in the gates at the Hotel Santa Maria, you are enveloped in the tranquility of this small hotel. The rooms are not fancy, but very clean,comfortable and well equipped (mini bar, toiletries, great bag stands and a electric teapot for making coffee). There is also a rooftop terrace, great for relaxing at the end of the day! The staff was outstanding and friendly and the inner courtyard was beautiful. The breakfast buffet and happy hour make it worth staying here: wonderful food and abundant choices at both times of day. The staff was also very helpful in arranging reasonably priced transportation to the hotel from our cruise ship at the outset and then to the airport at the end of our stay. The location was a convenient 25-30 walk to the ancient Roman ruins in one direction and the same to walk to Vatican City or the Spanish Steps area in the opposite direction. When we get back to Rome (and I hope we will) we will definitely book a room at the Hotel Santa Maria.