Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trisha from Ohio, USA

Excellent value for price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
While this hotel isn't a 5 star luxury hotel, it was perfect for what we needed. It was close enough to all of the sites that we were able to walk (20-30 mins) to the center of town. The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was very clean. We did dinner both nights in Trastevere, which was about a 20 minute walk along the river. If you are looking for a good value for your money and don't want to spend lots of dollars on a hotel in Rome, this is the perfect choice for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet area, away from the crowds.
Cons: The A/C system.
Location: Near the Pyramid, Metro and bus lines. Buy the Roma pass to get around as well as to cut lines for attractions.
Excellent staff led by Senora Barbara. Very convenient location to transportation, restaurants and even a laundromat. Our room was well appointed and clean. Some problem with the central A/C system which never seemed to do what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

An excellent hotel for the tourist or business

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Excellent value for money in a safe ,convenient and well appointed,building and grounds. Welcoming staff, a comfortable lounge and dining room- excellent decoration.A good continental breakfast with ample variety and quantity. Outside the hotel crossover to catch the 75 bus to Termini Station(en route the Circus Maximus and Colosseum-10 mins walk) =1euro.50. Aircon works well ,wifi availableOur three night stay the advantage of a garden view. Ample parking -if you want. Did,nt try the evening restaurant, cross over the road for local trattoria .There is a very reasonable Airport Shuttle coach(11 euros return )to both airports( the return pickup point is round the corner from the central area!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very pleased =)

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The smell through the pipes in the bathroom.
Location: A bit farther away from the very touristy area, but we all preferred that!
The staff was delightful and we didn't have any problems. I really enjoyed our stay (we had a room with three beds) and we actually stayed here twice. It is a little bit far from the other hotels, but I personally liked getting out of the full-on touristy area. There are cute little places to eat nearby and the Colosseum was only a 15 minute walk away! I would definitely recommend it here. Oh! One bad things was the smell of the sewage system through the pipes in the washroom - I think it mainly came from the bidet/urinal, but there is a way to close it and that helps. Also, leave your bathroom window open while you're gone. I wouldn't pay to eat breakfast at the hotel, it's probably a better deal to go find something across the street! =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Portland, Maine

A beautiful gem of a hotel.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful building and immaculate interior.
Cons: Traffic noise was occasionally a problem. Shut the windows and terrace doors and it helped considerably.
Location: Location perfect to use any mode of transport either in the city or rail lines out of the city.
The hotel was beautiful. Right near three different rail lines and the bus and tram stop was just across the street. It's in a great part of Rome, with plenty to see nearby and the rest of the city is only a metro stop away. The staff was exceptional to say the least. Always happy to help and went the extra mile no matter what the request or problem. The cleanliness, care and beauty of the building was wonderful to come back to after a day of exploring this great city. I would highly recommend Santa Prisca to anyone wanting a great base station to walk, ride and explore that area of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from San Diego, CA, USA

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Convenient, less touristy and quiet location. Hotel also provide free local map that guides you to many sight-seeing places. Hotel staff speaks Englis
Cons: Provide nearby buses information to major sight-seeing places, and in-room safety box for travelers if possible.
Location: Convenient location but not touristy, bus stops in front of the hotel and some in walking distance can take you many sight-seeing locations in the cit
Room may be small for a family of three. The bathroom is tiny with shower only. The shower stall may be too tiny to barely turn around for a big guy. The room we have is away from the street so it is quite. In general, the hotel is quite during the night, so it will be good for light-sleeper. We did not add the breakfast since it is so easy to grab a bite from many nearby pasticerria and coffee shops.
2 out of 5
by On business from Uk

Well located but not very good service or value

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Good side Room was very clean Bathroom good Wifi worked well Good location Not so good Not very good service. Breakfast poor. Bed not v comfy Has a restaurant but limited hours Some staff spoke no English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe & reasonable value for business travel

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Cons: Clean, safe, comfortable and close to FAO building
Location: 5 blocks SW of Circus Maximus and Roman Forum
The hotel is not fancy with no pools or spas or luxury amenities. But it is clear, the staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a clear and safe neighbourhood that is not in the main central area of Rome. But it is only about 5 blocks to walk to the Roman Forum and Circus Maximus. So, pretty convenient for walking to major attractions without being in the main centre of the tourist area. The hotel is not located on a charming cobbled street. It is next to a reasonably busy main thoroughfare but it is set back and has its own garden area and walls so it is not noisy or busy. It is a convenient place to stay for professional visiting the nearby FAO headquarters while at the same time being an acceptable choice for couples or singles not expecting a charming Roman setting but simply convenience, cleanliness and reasonable value. The hotel offers a breakfast that is acceptable but not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

hotel confortevole posizione ottima

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
ho pernottato una solo notte ma c'ero già stata altre volte e mi ero trovata sempre bene,stanze ampie e confortevoli,personale gentilissimo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

大通りに面したホテルなので一長一短あり

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: 場所が分かりやすい。床が大理石で、まあまあ綺麗。
Cons: 朝食のレベルは低い。ハムは混ぜ物入りの低級品だし、ジュースは粉ジュースを水で溶いたもの。そのようなチープな内容である割には、ボーイは偉そうで、何様のつもりかと言いたくなるほどです。まあイタリアは、分不相応に偉そうにしている残念なウェイターが他の国よりも多いのですが、特にここは目立ちます。
大通りに面しているので、クルマの排ガスのためか、喉がいがらっぽくなる。また、クルマのクラクションやパトカーのサイレンで夜中に起こされる。1晩だけなら良いが、連泊はキツイだろう。反面、徒歩でもホテルが見つけやすい。総合判断すれば、1泊だけならギリギリ許容範囲かもしれないが、連泊はお勧めしない。Aventinoと名前がついている隣接のライバル店である2件の方が良いだろう。