Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The overall location was good, near restaurants, attractions, and not too far from a subway station, although the hotel itself was in a sketchy alley.
Cons: The hotel needs some major renovation, pretty much everything.
Location: Walking distance to Colosseum, restaurants, and subway station.
Not what we were expecting. The staff tried their best, the breakfast was decent, the location was good, but everything else needed a lot of improvement. The rooms look old and outdated. The bathrooms were so small we had a hard time in the showers. Cleanness in both room and bathroom were very disappointing. The triple room did not have space for our suitcases, we could barely walk around the three small beds set together side by side. The air conditioner broke down on the first day and could not be fixed, it took two days to be replaced what meant feeling the full heat of a Roman summer. The small in-room fridge did not work at all, and ants were coming into our bags. We didn't get new towels when rooms were "cleaned". In the last day the shower head holder broke and it was dangling on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Klein hotel midden in centrum van Rome

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Personeel deed goed zijn best om de gasten tevreden te stellen
Cons: Kwaliteit ontbijt verbeteren
Location: Locatie centrum Rome. O.a. Colosseum op loopafstand en andere touristischelocaties goed bereikbaar met Metro.
Klein hotel midden in centrum van Rome. Zeer gastvrije bediening, het personeel deed zijn best om het de mensen naar hun zin te maken. De kamers waren klein, maar fijn met badkamer met toilet, douche, bidet en wastafel en wat ook erg prettig was met de zomerhitte: airco en koelkast in de kamers!! Er werd een ontbijtservice aangeboden wat niet van zeer hoge kwaliteit was: melk was lauwwarm en broodjes af en toe wat taai. De koffie was wel erg lekker!! Kortom: zeer tevreden over personeel en kamers. Wat minder tevreden over ontbijt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Le personnel et le petit dej
Location: J'ai apprécié le quartier : Colisée et forum assez proche. Les églises à visiter tout près dont Saint-Marie majeur. De la gare facile à pied.
Je suis arrivée avec mon fils de 15 ans pour 4 nuits. En arrivant nous n'avions pas de chambre dans l'hotel pour le premier soir, notre chambre n'était pas libre et ils nous ont réservé une nuit dans un autre hotel 2 étoiles dans le quartier à 5 mn en Taxi(qu'ils ns ont payé). Le lendemain nous devions revenir à l'hotel Saturnia. Nous avions une chambre très petite, avec la porte coulissante de la salle de bain qui se bloquait. Des lattes de sommier manquaient à l'un des lits. Même si le personnel s'est montré agréable, j'ai été très surprise que nous puissions, sans être prévenus à l'avance, nous retrouver dans un autre hotel où au final je serais bien restée (très grande chambre, lit sans problème et salle de bain fermant correctement).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent WiFi. Excellent information and advice from hotel staff. Reasonably good breakfast. Rooms were lovely and clean.
Cons: The shower often flooded. However when we came back to the room any water overflow was always cleaned up for us by the staff
Location: Excellent location. 5 minutes away from Coliseum. 5 minutes away from Termini Station
This hotel is a great location for central Rome. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Publicité mensongère

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Accueil néanmoins sympathique
Location: Très bonne situation au centre de Rome
Les lieux ne correspondent pas du tout à la description et aux photos du site Expedia: chambre minuscule sans place pour y poser une valise, pas de bouilloire et café comme présentés sur les photos, pas de centre d'affaire, salle de bain minuscule et délabrée, poignée de fenêtre cassée, etc... On grimpe au 4ième étage par un escalier difficilement praticable, pour les sportifs seulement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCELO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie from Bergen

Koselig hotell

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelige ansatte! Hotellet ligger sentralt, det er lite, men veldig koselig!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jihye from 대한민국

기대하지도 않았지만 별로였음

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
침대시트를 갈아주지않고 정리만 해주었고 방은 조명색으로 인해 어두웠다. 와이파이는 잘 되지 않았고 호텔은 3층까지였고 3층방을 배정받았는데 엘레베이터가 없어 낑낑대며 짐을 들고 올라갔다. 나중에는 샤워기도 고장났지만 지금 해줄 수 없다며 엄청 어렵게 씻었다... 이탈리아 여행중 제일 좋지 않았던 호텔
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GERARD from CHASSIEU 69680 FRANCE

Saturnia modèle d'un hotel vieillot mal entretenu

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel vieillot qui aurait besoin d'entretien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, TX

Overpriced

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff generally tried to be helpful
Cons: Past the reception area this hotel is badly in need of refurbishment.
Location: Located within walking distance of the Termini train and subway station.
Stayed initially in a room with a private bath located on the second floor. This room was small, essentially filled by a queen sized bed. Bathroom was tiny. No furniture but there was air conditioning. Moved to a room with the bathroom shared with two other rooms. This was actually an improvement since the room and bathroom were somewhat larger. No a.c., so the Roman summer could be a problem. Both rooms were shabby and badly in need of upgrades. No elevator. Hotels used by tour groups are a much better bargain. Hotel Sonya, located a few blocks away, is one example.