Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Nice and charming hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very cozy hotel. Perfectly situated. Very helpful and pleasant stuff. Clean rooms, although a little bit small. Breakfast could be better. Coffee and tea available all day. Nice view from the the breakfast room and patio. Feeling that you live in Rome, not visiting. Will strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Love this hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good price with good location, easy to get to. Small room but clean with everything you need. double pane window. So it's quiet when the window is closed. Good mattress. Staff gave us good recommendations for dinners. They also have good wine and cheaper than the store too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, roof garden charming

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Close to everything!
Helpful staff, great breakfast, typical European small rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The only issue is the parking but the hotel was really nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Right on top of the Spanish Stairs Beautiful views from the veranda, Great bed and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

charming boutique hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and helpful staff
Cons: First room we had was a little small. Second was excellent
Location: Located in the heart of Rome, near to lots of sites, taxi rank and metro right outside.
Well appointed,comfortable room, lovely roof garden for breakfast, very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The location - it was right at the top of the Spanish Stairs.
Cons: Don't ask the guests to leave the key with the front desk.
Location: The hotel is steps from the top of the Spanish Stairs. The sunset was amazing. It is walking to the metro and many attractions.
We only stayed for one night and left early in the morning so we did not experience the breakfast. Our room was in an "annex" which was a bit weird: we entered thru large doors into an deserted foyer - then took a very slow elevator to the quiet 2nd floor which was where our room was located- it felt like we were creeping around somebody's house... Outside of that it was clean & we had a very large room with a modern bathroom. The items in the fridge were free & there was a coffee maker. It just had an "isolated" feel in the annex. They asked us to leave our key at the front desk when we went out which was an inconvenience as as soon as we left we realized we forgot our sunglasses and it was a process to get back in the room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by fabrizio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, to ask the key to guest when they go out means not have people getting in without to be know. We change at the reception and in this way we increase the safety in hotel. Safe at this time is an important value. Best regards Fabrizio Jemma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location in central Rome

Posted May 3, 2016
We love staying near the Spanish steps and this place fills the bill nicely. The proximity to great restaurants and the Galleria Borghese fit our plans neatly. The tub/shower was a tad hard to get into otherwise this place would get a higher rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel was great! We were delayed a day getting there but they held our reservation and our room was ready when we arrived in the morning. They even gave us a free upgrade so we were more comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel and excellent location.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location.
Location: Near the Spanish Steps and within a good walking distance of many central attractions -- Trevi Fountain, Piaza Novola, Vatican, etc.
Would book again in a heart beat. Clean, reasonably priced, and fantastic location.