Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Viaggio a Roma per lavoro

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Addetti alla reception molto cordiali. Buona colazione inclusa nel prezzo. Bagno in camera recentemente ristrutturato; il resto della camera piuttosto spartano e, per quanto confortevole, sarebbe suggeribile un rinnovamento.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic single Hotel room close to Termini and Metro

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Has a nice inner court Relatively quiet Adequate breakfast Reasonably priced
Cons: Fix the door lock in room 144
Location: Close to Metro.
Very basic single room. Width about 7 feet. Small bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carina from Nässjö

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger nära stationen, så smidigt att ta sig dit från flyget. Sängarna var hårda men frukosten var helt okej, särskilt för att vara i Italien. Det fanns yoghurt, pålägg, kokta ägg och även sötsaker så nästan något för alla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia

Buen hotel para dormif

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Saliamos todos los dias sobre las 9 y volviamos sobre las 22 horas como pronto. Muy bien ubicado. El precio un poco elevado para lo que era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo.BC Canads

Nice hotel close to bus and railway stations

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Acmodating staff,great breakfast and great value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK.

OKAY

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: STAFF.........superb!
Cons: Nothing apart from communication prior to check in with regards to rooms or relocation!
The hotel is ideally situated 5mins from the Main Rome Terminal train station and Metro and 4mins from the Bus and tram terminal. The hotel rooms are compact but adequate for the time spent in them however the bathroom is extremely small. The room facilities are basic but okay with the only disappointing aspect of only Italian TV channels available........couldn't keep up with UK news events! The price of the rooms per night reflect this and is coupled with the fact that you are out most days and nights meant that it wasn't a real issue. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and proved to be a big plus! Unfortunately we were in the hotel in August 2015 when room renovations were being carried out which meant that the first night we were all (x4) relocated to another hotel around the corner. Followed by a room change later in the week because of an air conditioning unit leaking in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Altoona, PA

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! The garden was adorable. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated. There was some work being done on the lobby, but it really caused no inconvenience. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location for the Independent Traveller

Posted May 21, 2015
We were transferred from Ciampino airport by the Shuttle Bus arriving at the Termini at 9.30. We found the hotel very easily being positioned in a pleasant side street. The hotel staff were warm and friendly,and our room was clean and modern. The room was small but a great price for the central location. The buffet breakfast was a great start to our day and we ate in the beautifull garden area. Hotel Select provided the ideal base for our sightseeing holiday in wonderful Roma and we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Brilliant hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Fantastic stay at the hotel was made better by the friendliness of the staff there. Ideal hotel for resting in after a day walking the sites of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

nettes kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals und unser Zimmer mit Terasse
Location: nur wenige Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Termini, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man zu Fuss erreichen
wir hatten ein nettes Zimmer zum Garten, daher sehr ruhig. Da wir beide Raucher sind und es nicht möglich war, bei Expedia dahingehende Wünsche zu äussern, reichte eine kurze Email (mit Google Translate auf italienisch) um unseren Wunsch nach einem Zimmer mit Terasse zum Rauchen zu erfüllen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unser Zimmer und alles, was wir sonst zu sehen bekamen, war immer sauber. Das Bett war für uns zu schmal, da wir von zu hause 2x2 Meter gewohnt sind.