Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everyone seemed concerned about making or stay enjoyable.
Location: Near the train station also within walking distance of lots of other destinations. We walked to every thing.
Nice breakfast, air conditioning, beautiful garden courtyard. fresh and new, pleasant and helpful staff, conveniently close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Less stars.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedding, the breakfast and room furniture.
Location: The location was very good, that's why I chose it.
This is a definitely 2* hotel not 3 whatsoever. The bedding was terrible with a smelly blanket from another hotel - was a big Hotel Mondial logo on it and very flat pillows. The bathroom is incredible tiny and so was the shower cubicle. The breakfast was so simple that we wanted to eat somewhere else on the last morning but unfortunately was Sunday and nothing was open at 7am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic single Hotel room close to Termini and Metro

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Has a nice inner court Relatively quiet Adequate breakfast Reasonably priced
Cons: Fix the door lock in room 144
Location: Close to Metro.
Very basic single room. Width about 7 feet. Small bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo.BC Canads

Nice hotel close to bus and railway stations

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Acmodating staff,great breakfast and great value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK.

OKAY

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: STAFF.........superb!
Cons: Nothing apart from communication prior to check in with regards to rooms or relocation!
The hotel is ideally situated 5mins from the Main Rome Terminal train station and Metro and 4mins from the Bus and tram terminal. The hotel rooms are compact but adequate for the time spent in them however the bathroom is extremely small. The room facilities are basic but okay with the only disappointing aspect of only Italian TV channels available........couldn't keep up with UK news events! The price of the rooms per night reflect this and is coupled with the fact that you are out most days and nights meant that it wasn't a real issue. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and proved to be a big plus! Unfortunately we were in the hotel in August 2015 when room renovations were being carried out which meant that the first night we were all (x4) relocated to another hotel around the corner. Followed by a room change later in the week because of an air conditioning unit leaking in the room.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Altoona, PA

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! The garden was adorable. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated. There was some work being done on the lobby, but it really caused no inconvenience. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location for the Independent Traveller

Posted May 21, 2015
We were transferred from Ciampino airport by the Shuttle Bus arriving at the Termini at 9.30. We found the hotel very easily being positioned in a pleasant side street. The hotel staff were warm and friendly,and our room was clean and modern. The room was small but a great price for the central location. The buffet breakfast was a great start to our day and we ate in the beautifull garden area. Hotel Select provided the ideal base for our sightseeing holiday in wonderful Roma and we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Brilliant hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Fantastic stay at the hotel was made better by the friendliness of the staff there. Ideal hotel for resting in after a day walking the sites of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient to all that Rome has to offer.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and friendly
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The Roma Termini is fairly close as well as the Metro just down the street
Loved Rome and staying at the Select Hotel. Very convenient to the many things to do in Rome
3 out of 5
by Holiday from Finland

Hotel Select

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything worked as it was supposed to be. Walls were thin and you could hear the speak of other customers. Close to metro and train station. Breakfast was ok.