Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We have excellent 3 nights stay at Selva Candida Hotel, everything seems very easy and pleasant. The location is a little bit away from the center, it is perfect if you drive then you can drive to the center and park at one of safe parking lot (18 euro/day), ask the front desk for information. Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable about tourist information, Flo helped us a lot the first day on how to get to Rome and a better way to get there, as well as some recommendation about the place to eat. Pleasant stay, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best keep secret in Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and air conditioned. Staff over the top in being helpful. Also, a recommended restaurant only 50 meters from hotel. Go there.
Location: Casale 900 restaurant is about the best for price. Real Italian and real friendly
What a great place to stay when visiting Rome. Great staff, bus very near to go to Metro for Rome center. Buffet breakfast was top quality. Price is just right. Super bargain. I could also say, only 30 minutes from airport. Easy to find and parking on site was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. it's a pity that we could stay on

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We took the room for only one night on route to Rome airport cause we had an early flight back home. Would have stayed some more nights with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Best place to stay in Rome!

Posted May 9, 2015
We have stayed here many times in the last 5 years. We won't stay anywhere else in Rome. Very clean, comfortable place and wonderful staff. Quiet location, but still very short trip to all the Rome attractions. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for visit to Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff very helpful with information about parking to visit Rome. Pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from jerusalem, israel

Very nice hotel, not in Rome but near.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Sort of Spanish look hotel. Beautiful sorroundings, neighborhood is not as good but as long as you're using the hotel for "sleep only" you will be satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Wisconsin, USA

Fantastic place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Extremely helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints about anything.
Location: Hotel is located in a suburb of Rome. Bus service to Rome Metro. Easy access to all of Rome.
Best hotel stay we have ever had in Italy. Hotel Selva Candida is a fantastic place to stay while visiting Rome. The entire staff is extremely helpful in making your stay as perfect as possible. We have stayed there three times now, and each experience was fantastic. The rooms were always perfect. Plenty of free parking, with no hassles. The bus line stops just outside the gates, which takes you to the Rome Metro line. Easy access to and from Rome. Overall well worth the money, with what you get. The daily breakfast is exceptional with lots of choices. Hotel is located in a suburb of Rome, in a quiet area. Grounds are well kept, and it has always been a pleasure to stay there. The staff will provide any information you require, and help you in any way possible. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from UK

A great value hotel in a pleasant setting.

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Location.
Location: There is at least a 45 minute journey into and back from the city centre as the hotel is outside the ring road.
A delightful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable. The downside, if you are visiting Rome tourist sites, is the journey into the city and back. This can take an hour by bus and metro. If you are happy with this it is a great place to stay and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from downtown congestion

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Excellent location. We had to drive a few kilometers to the metro station. The on-duty desk staff gave us complete instructions for free parking and metro access. We went right to the sites of interest and met all our goals thanks to the staff help. Hotel was clean with excellent bathrooms and breakfast was as promised. I would stay here again when in Rome.