Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham, England.

Great Staff and convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the room and the grounds
Cons: A pool would have been nice
Location: Rome city, the lake and 3 towns round it and the easy access to the autostrada routes.
This hotel is in a substantial estate near to the ring road round Rome and its airport. There is ample parking available, the bedroom and bathroom were great with good wifi available. There is no restaurant at the hotel but a very nice one just across the road. I had hoped to spend a day in Rome after the rest of my party had left, unfortunately there was a public transport strike that day, however the fantastically helpful hotel manager suggested I drive to the lake just north of the hotel and this was a brilliant suggestion, avoiding the grid locked city.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Excellent choice for Families

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location to stay outside Rome, but with easy access to Rome, Port and Airport. Stayed in family apartment (slept 6+) and it was great. Good breakfast as well. Owners & staff were very gracious and helpful. Only slight negative is that wifi signal did not work other than in lobby area (hotel rooms might be different, our apartment was in a separate building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but isolated

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is a nice hotel but it is not close to anything. There is no restaurant that you can safely access by foot. The wifi does not work at all. It's ok to stay (and the beds are really comfortable) but just understand what you are getting yourself into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your review. As clearly showed in Expedia we are not in the city center, that right. but: there is a resturant, Casale 900, which is 100 mts from the hotel, 1 minute by foot; wifi is not fast, we know, and this is why in october we'll have a new optic fiber connection. Best regards Francesco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need a car far from rome and FCO

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
very helpful staff and beautiful hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Standard hotel located near the city

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quite and surrounded by nature
Cons: Changed breakfast menu every morning with boil egg
Location: Hotel must provide transportation from airport to hotel and vice versa
Daily breakfast is always the same every morning and the staff did not tell us that items in the fridge already consumed is payable upon check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Small but comfortable room. Helpful staff. Struggled to find good places to eat. Easy parking. Terrible internet.
5 out of 5
by RHYS PHILIP

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. All members of staff spoke very good English and were always on hand if we needed advice. The hotel is situated in a lovely area just out of Rome, the room was very comfortable and clean throughout. The air conditioning was not working properly and so sometimes the room would be very hot when we arrived back after a day out; it was not unbearable and we just opened a window. Overall the hotel and staff at hotel selva candida are fantastic and we would 100% choose to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ramesh

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was told that they overbook like flights and can change room what ever they like. I felt people are good but they have overbooked and hence asked my family to split into two rooms with various stupid suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, away from centre

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel and room was lovely, the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. The location is quite far out of the centre and public transport can be unreliable, but if this isn't an issue then I would fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, exceeded our expectations for a 3* hotel