Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Standard hotel located near the city

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quite and surrounded by nature
Cons: Changed breakfast menu every morning with boil egg
Location: Hotel must provide transportation from airport to hotel and vice versa
Daily breakfast is always the same every morning and the staff did not tell us that items in the fridge already consumed is payable upon check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, away from centre

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel and room was lovely, the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. The location is quite far out of the centre and public transport can be unreliable, but if this isn't an issue then I would fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, exceeded our expectations for a 3* hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We have excellent 3 nights stay at Selva Candida Hotel, everything seems very easy and pleasant. The location is a little bit away from the center, it is perfect if you drive then you can drive to the center and park at one of safe parking lot (18 euro/day), ask the front desk for information. Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable about tourist information, Flo helped us a lot the first day on how to get to Rome and a better way to get there, as well as some recommendation about the place to eat. Pleasant stay, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong ,Australiia

Great quite Hotel on Rome,s North ring road

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and comfort
Cons: It,s fine as it is
Location: Good restaurants nearby
It,s a very quite Hotel,with large outdoor areasThe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joshua from Gooderstone

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The best staff I have ever had. They were very helpful and knew a lot about the area and how to get to and from Rome.
4 out of 5
by oslando from London

Lovely relaxing stay with great service

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The highlight of this hotel are the staff..they treat you like family,every single one of them.The hotel has lovely grounds and ideal for kids to burn some energy.The rooms are comfortable and clean.There is a great restaurant a stones throw away.We had some of the best italian food there that we have ever had and the staff there too are very nice. Getting to the city centre can be a complete nightmare specially if you are using the road as the traffic even at 6,45 am is awful.We missed our papal audience as a result of this traffic situation but this had nothing to do with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by naveed from toronto

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
decent place to stay..staff were very helpful..enough parking spots..breakfast was very good..the hotel complex is very big and well kept