Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in zentraler Lage in Rom

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: sehr gute Einrichtung, individuell steuerbare Klimaanlage, schönes Bad
Cons: mehr Auswahl an deutschen Fernsehsendern wäre toll.
Location: in 5 min ist man an der spanischen Treppe, viele Ausgeh- und Essensmöglichkeiten ringsherum
Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fussläufig erreichbar, trotzdem ist es im Hotel ruhig . Der Service und das Frühstück sind sehr gut, die Herren an der Rezeption sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON, USA

Can't beat location and cost!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only wished they had irons in the room
Location: EVERYTHING IS CLOSE BY!!
This was my first time in Italy and will not be my last! I think Hotel Siena, will be my ONLY choice! It's within 1minute of the Spanish steps, excellent restaurants and right across the street from a Gelato shop!!! can't beat the locale!! In terms of staff everyone was attentive and willing to please. My only gripe and really a minor one was that noone really could assist me with booking tours of the Vatican and Colosseum, but thankfully I had pre-arranged everything before hand (I only asked because one of my plans fell apart last minute). Breakfast was perfect for me! I know some reviewers commented on lack of choice, which is somewhat true, but the quality more than made up for the lack of choice. Rooms are small! And if you're on the larger size you may have a problem navigating through the and beds are not super soft, but from what I was told this is typical of European hotels. Room is adequately air-conditioned and is impecable. Mini bar is overpriced but that's the norm everywhere you go (US or abroad). Overall great deal for the location, I can't believe how they keep their prices so low for such a s central location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: -
Location: easy walk to Spanish steps-the restaurant recommended was 34 on via del fiore, large market right around the corner and gelato across the street
family stay-Great central location-easy walk from Spagna station-great room, staff and breakfast family stay, front desk helped with restaurant recommendation and transportation to airport including shortcut around beach traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel muy cercano a la plaza spagna

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Localización en el centro
Cons: el buffet del desayuno.
hotel a dos minutos de piazza spagna y a 5 de la fontana di trevi. calle muy tranquila y entrada pequeña. reformado de diseño no recomendable para familias porque las habitaciones son pequeñas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anette from Berlin

Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel können wir jedem, der zentral wohnen möchte und den Hauch Individualität mag, nur empfehlen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach DE

Great location especially for walking around Rome.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for us. We walked everywhere except from the airport to the Siena and then from the Siena to the train station. 5 days 4 nights.
Cons: Bed was too hard for us.
Location: Spanish steps and gardens. 20-30 minute walk to major sites, coliseum, forum, Vatican.
Located close to restaurants with local cuisine. Great bakery just around the corner. Easy to get to the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Easy walk to everything. Very quiet street, view from room was not great but didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The breakfast was great, scrambled eggs and good selection of continental breakfast as well. Room was small and bathroom a challenge for two women, however the quiet location and proximity to everything made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Glasgow

Fantastic stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at these apartments and they are exceptional. I think it is one of the first times I have not had to look under bed sheets to see if mattress clean, or bathroom. These apartments were outstanding and I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here. They are fitted out to a really high standard. Also the owners were really friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again and I have told everyone I know how good they were. I small thing a towel rail in bathroom would be good I know just being OTT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels