Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Home like atmosphere, close to the Termini Station

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights with my daughter. Hotel was comfortable and like staying in an Italian home. Not luxurious but clean and convenient. Owners are very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would absolutely recommend Hotel Sileo. The room was huge and felt like a small apartment, the bed was comfy, the wifi was fast and had a strong signal. The staff was very kind and even printed my Colosseum tickets for me. I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel near Termini

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of this small hotel near Termini are so lovely. My husband and I had a very warm welcome and many good indications to visit the city. The bed was the most confortable of all the places we stayed in Italy, the neibourhood is very quiet, the wifi works well and the air conditionning too. This hotel is a very good value.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Vancouver

Great place so close to Termini

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by Rolando from Bali - Indonesia

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
i am glad to stay at this hotel, it was a good stay, the owner of the hotel are good couple and they are trying their best to make you stay comfortable, room clean and nothing to complaint. will definitely stay here again for the next rome visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Central. Pleasant hotel owners. Quiet.
Cons: Internet present but a little dodgy in one room.
Location: Close to Termini. Within walking distance of many of the fascinating parts of Rome.
The staff is nice and eager to please. The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. It is a central area close to everything. However noise in the room is reduced because of double glazing. I had no trouble sleeping at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but not AC

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything brilliant especially the couple who run it but website said AC but thus was in reality a ceiling fan. Disappointing during Italian heatwave.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Lubbock, Texas

Great owners/close to all trasportation

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Owners treated us like family. Two great restaurants just below hotel. Everything worked in room.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

VERY convenient to Termini

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed Hotel Sileo for a simple nights stay before picking up someone from the airport. It doesnt have air conditioning but did have wifi which is nice when staying in touch with people if you need to pick them up. It was simple and just what I needed for a place that is VERY close to the train station but still felt safe and comfortable. Will be returning for future trips such as this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found the staff helpful and the room comfortable. It is located a stones throw from the Central station which was handy for us as we arrived and departed by train. The sight-seeing locations of the city were within a 30 minute walk of the hotel, however we are keen walkers so this may not be as accessible for all. But there is a metro station located in the train station which could be used. We did not sample the breakfast so cannot comment on that. The owners were very helpful, allowing us to store our bags safely on the day we checked out - picking them up at 9pm.