Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, United States of America

Nice hotel close to almost everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The ambience and the breakfast area (though too small).
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance.
Location: You may walk to most historical and cultural places of interest
Small hotel in the center of Rome, close to almost everything. Bedroom too small and a strong odor coming from the bathroom, in spite the windows were open (I advised the reception). Noticed a roach on the first floor. Breakfast area too small but the variety of food is very nice. Price per night: OK. Walking distance from the Central Station in Rome (Roma Termini). I would rate this hotel as FAIR.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights. Already mentioned all below

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Greetings at front desk needs improvement. We asked for creamer in the room for coffee like other restaurants have the guy looked up and said no such thing you can get milk from breakfast area. Told him fridge in room not working he said that's how it is. No courtesy on arrival or on departing what a miserable bunch at the reception. Rest of staff was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The receptionist was really helpful.although, they should let you know, certain streets you can't drive on before 6. They have cameras and will send you a ticket
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Signal Hill, CA

Bed Bugs! A/C Nonexistent! Filthy Carpets!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location. Centrally located.
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs! Fix the A/C in all rooms. Clean the carpets once in while.
Location: Steps away from Barberini Piazza.
I stayed at the Hotel Sistina for 3 nights, from June 30 to July 3. It was terrible! This hotel is definitely not a 4-star. In my opinion, it was a 1-star. They have bed bugs, of which I saw 3-4 on the bed, and 3-4 on the walls. The A/C was practically nonexistent. I spoke to other guests who also did not have A/C. Lastly, the carpets were filthy, and looked like they had not been shampooed in months. I felt sick just putting my suitcase on the carpet, knowing that there were bed bugs all around, but I had no choice, because the room was small and cramped, and there was no other place to place my luggage. THIS IS A 1-STAR HOTEL!!! (see photos attached of bed bugs!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Nice hotel, close to attractions and the metro

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning! Also comfortable room size.
Cons: Unfortunate about overbooking double rooms. It made our check in experience unpleasant and uncomfortable, which made the stay less pleasant.
Location: Good location for Trevi Fountain when not under construction. Area felt safe, even in the early mornings and late nights.
We were initially put in 2 single rooms even though we had booked and paid for a double room and my daughter was under 18 yrs of age and I was not comfortable with that. After 5 minutes of considering it, I went back down and told them I really wasn't comfortable with my underage daughter in a room on her own and either to give us what we had requested and paid for, or please refund our money so we could find alternative accommodation. The staff was happy to change us back to our original booking, but said they would have to move someone else. The staff were also very helpful with advice on what to do and where to go and cheapest airport transfers. The double room was really nice and comfortable, but the single not so much. Having said that, my daughter and I always stay in a double room so I can't it compare to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Hotel sistina is located in very good place

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel sistina is very comfortable, clean , located in walkng distance to spanish steps and fontana de trevi, 5 min walk to metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a 4 starts hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel needs a big renovations. The carpet is very dirty, the bathroom very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Creepy but good locatiom

Posted May 10, 2015
2.5 star at most - good location - tiny uncomfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very sweet hotel in an excellent location 5 mins

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It's an old fashioned small hotel but perfect for centre of Rome. Most of the staff were absolutely lovely. Continental breakfast had all basics so was perfect. Very good value for money. I would stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice find

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel is located close to the Spanish Steps and the Barberini metro station. It is surrounded by small shops and restaurants. The location is perfect. The hotel is warm and personal and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your positive review about our location and the atmosphere and comfort in the hotel, it is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay.