Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, it is what you pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
For the price, it is what you pay for. If you are on a budget, this is a great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very expensive area, food. Dangerous Street.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very very noisy rooms you can hear people next door moving chairs, impossible to sleep. One of the women staff from Philippine had some problem was screaming on us and other people we were scared. Air conditioning was not working for two days very hot rooms. The area is v expensive for food. 5 time than West London. Rooms were dirty my whole family had a dust allergy and insects bites try to find doctor but. I will strongly recommend people don't stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 2 minute walk to termini

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location price
Location: Close to main railway station. Within walking distance to many attractions in rome
Second. Time we stayed at hotel great position close to main train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very reason nobly priced and very clean. Early check in time 10 am very convenient. Breakfast also provided in price simple breakfast coffee and croissant in little cafe around the corner. A very pleasant little hotel for a stay in Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missussauga

Low cost, acceptable accommodation.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel appears to be part of a group. You may be asked to hump your luggage around the comer to the Rubino, etc. Barely clean. Pubic hair in bathroom. Two stays: one with good shower and the second with dribbler. Staff are nice people, but wear a lot of hats and are spread thinly. Seems secure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Roach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I found a roach in the bathroom. I kept my bags zipped tight after that. The place they send you for breakfast doesn't have soap in the bathroom so I don't know how the angry guy serving breakfast washes his hands. He doesn't wash the spoons he gives with coffee since I saw him take our spoons from a vessel filled with water. Stuff doesn't come out of a dishwasher in wet containers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a 1 night stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot needs to be improved.
Location: Roma station is very close to the hotel - the only advantage of this hotel!
I went with my parents who are almost 80 years old. I felt as if I was staying in a dungeon. My parents found it very difficult to stay in the rooms. There was a tiny lift and hence had to make 3 trips to take luggage upstairs. No wifi connection - got to pay for it. One staff (girl) was quite friendly while the other two were not that helpful. The street in front of the hotel was not safe for girls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Termini Station budget hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
When I read feedback about this hotel I started to worry. But this didn't make any sens. Hotel is located less than 5 minutes to Termini Station which has really good conection with central Rome and airports. Room was clean with free wi - fi access; given with room key. If you come to visit Rome not to stay in the hotel I recommend 100%. As a proof was always fully booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for the station

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient
Cons: Thicker walls?
Location: Right near the Termini station and the tour bus stop
Arrived at the hotel to be told I was staying in Hotel Planet round the corner, a short walk later I was at the hotel. This hotel was on floor 5, the lift was not for the faint hearted. The room was clean, the walls were paper thin, I could hear someone spraying deodorant in the next room... The breakfast was a coffee and a pastry You get what you pay for, I was there for one night for a 24 hour stay in Rome, it did what I needed it to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good location to terminal

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, a variety of resturants within the block, the trains, metro and buses on doorstep.
Cons: General repair, hairdryer needed to work, shower head was propped up, no holder!!! Look at proper air conditioning although this would put up price.
Location: Lots, if you like walking, colleseum, Trevi fountain, archa de toto to name just a few. We also took metro and bus to catacombs and vatican city.
Good loation, clean however overlooked alleyway above the resturants as on first floor. Smell from food not good and were kept awake by sound of knieves and forks etc being put away. Hot in room and dark due to location although they did have very noisy air conditioner in. Beds were not static beds so were slighly uncomfotable. In saying all this, i would stay again but not for 5 nights!! Rome is a fantastic city and if hairdryer worked and shower head in place. Proper beds would make all the difference to comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from macerata / australia

Handy but not super

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location and shower
Cons: Toilet and wifi.
Location: Right by termini so great if you travelled by train.
Don't bother getting the wifi - it's absolutely useless; the toilet didn't flush properly either. People tend to congregate out he front and have loud chats but that's italy for you, really. However, good for a home base if you just spend the day sightseeing and going out. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good.