Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic location, literary 2 min walk from Colloseum and Ancient Ruins. The room was a bit outdated but very specious and nice. Also very clean. Very comfortable bed!! The staff was lovely. Everyone was helpful and very nice. I will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great location and very clean.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was easy to find and in an excellent location. Room was large and clean. Breakfast area small but adequate and basic but quite a good variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Only good thing is the location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Bed Comfy, Good Location
Cons: False advertising - Even when I complained that this was not a superior room I was told that it was.
We paid for 4 nights checked out after 2 booked a superior suite got an economy double at best. Was tired needed quite a bit of maintenance in the room we stayed in cigarette burns on the only bedside table, chipped tiles in bathroom, no plug in sink no desk or drawers, could barely get round the bed to go to the bathroom. Only booked this hotel for the bath and the superior room - GOT NEITHER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Would recommend Hotel Solis!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a city break in Rome. The hotel is central to all the main tourist attractions and is simple but comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Abraham

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful and nice, the hotel was in a perfect location, great breakfast, and the rooms were clean. There was free wifi in the rooms but during our stay they had problems with it and it kept going out. We would definitely recommend or stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rome for 2 nights

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: none, it was good for the value we paid
Hotel was quaint, minutes from Colosseum, good gelato shop just few doors ago, couldn't ask for more. Room was good, sufficient for family of us 4 with teenage kids. Enjoyed the breakfast thoroughly, fresh eggs every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

very close to colosseum

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: very basic and standard room even though it was advertised as superior room
Location: about a 5 minute walk from the colosseum and other attraction are close by if you enjoy walking
very basic hotel, superior room not as nice as the family room which is shown on the website, just double bed, bathroom, wardrobe and desk, very close to the colosseum, very helpful and friendly staff though the coffee could have hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Please do not book this hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The rooms are dark and old. The shower doors came off during our shower. The shower was uncleaned amd mouldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for staying in Rome!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location was perfect & overall the hotel is a very good stay. Family room was fairly small with small niggles like the shower head was broken and wouldn't point over the shower. Staff were friendly & although our payment of room tax hadn't been recorded & so were asked for it again, the issue was resolved quickly. Good breakfast. Would stay again for location & price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but very small rooms and no parkin

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very nice , but it is definitely a three-star hotel . The location was amazing , We did read that there was parking on the website and when we got there turned out it was offside . We booked it primarily because we thought the parking comes with the hotel as long as you pay 30 Euros per night.