Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and service was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Delightful weekend break

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Fab location, right by the Spanish steps, Villa Borghese, easily walkable to the main centre and ten minutes taxi to Coliseum and Vatican.
Great staff, really helpful with where to eat, organising taxis, also a light switch failed and was mended super quickly. Wonderful breakfast and drinks at the Mirabelle bar with the splendid view just delightful. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Service is second to none. Located in the middle of the "luxury" area of Rome. We received a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel - old world charm!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful!! 5 star experience for sure! the only prob was that the pillows were hard- they found me a feather /down tho! Prefer they offer pillow choice- if hard ones in general.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The property is in a quiet area. Easy walk to the Spanish steps and Central Park. The property is appointed nicely, but seamed a bit tired. Couldn't get the ceiling lights off for a nonfunctional switch. Breakfast was marginal. Overall, a nice property, but expensive. We have had better experiences in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated hotel for enjoying Rome!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Upscale hotel in great location for exploring Rome and its many attractions, many within walking distance. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable helping arrange tours and providing advice for navigating the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Everything one could expect and more.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our experience was Great. True 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Property. Access to the sister properties was very nice. The room was extremly comfy and the turn down service was excellent. We had only one unexpected disappointment and that was the room view or lack of one. We looked at the back of a building that appeared to be under construction. Certainly not a garden view. So next visit, we will specify a great view. That is our only con.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indeed Splendide

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I loved staying at Splendide. The Location perfect with villa borghese just across the road which gave us a peaceful respite from the usual tourist areas. The room was a little smaller than expected but the bed was very comfortable and the room service superb. Staff are friendly efficient and very helpful for every little need and of course the mirrabelle restaurant has the best view from the terrace. We turned up without a booking and the waiters were very congenial and found a table for us on the terrace while we sipped on aperativi. I would happily stay here again.