Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

Everything a hotel should be.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Move it down the hill.
Location: Close enough to all major attractions.
This opulent hotel with its fantastic staff enabled us to enjoy a wonderful break in the eternal city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Exceptional service , wonderful location, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. very close to Spanish Steps.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Room service menu was limited and very expensive.
Staff very helpful. Especially Jonathan who checked us in. Very friendly and explained where attractions were etc. Staff in the breakfast room also very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice birthday surprise :)

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were upgraded to a Jr Suite for my birthday... it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Think hotel Budapest Rome style!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff were lovely and gracious, made us feel incredibly welcome and we're always warm and accommodating. The décor was classic Italian, stylish bold but tasteful. The hotel is a short walk from the Trevi fountain and is right next to the biggest central park in Rome. This means the views from the roof terrace and dining areas are exceptional. We were given free access to the spa and baths at the hotel's sister hotel, which is just a short walk through the beautiful park. All in all a lovely stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliantly situated - Highly recommended

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location, very close to Spanish Steps and about 20 minutes taxi ride from both the Vatican and Coliseum. (Take Roma City taxis only)
A warm welcome, lovely traditional hotel, excellent restaurant with wonderful views and exquisite food. (This is a Michelin Starred restaurant, so quite pricey, but well worth every Euro!) Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble - we will definitely use this as a base again. Cannot praise enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast & service
We had a great experience. The hotel location and facilities are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this boutique hotel very much. The location is great, the staff are excellent and the room I had (a superior room) was very comfortable and had the standard suite of amenities required. The breakfast, which I purchased with the room, was very well done. It's a fancy sort of place and treats guest well. I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Great hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: No major complaints
Location: See above
The Splendide staff and hotel made our stay in Rome an outstanding one. I would say the three top things about the hotel were the location, the comfortable beds and the great restaurant (both for breakfast and dinner). The location was directly across the street from the Borghese Gardens and it was also a short walk from the Spanish steps. We walked all over Rome with this as our base. If you don't choose to walk, most venues are a short cab ride away. Although we did not have a view from our room, the view from the restaurant provided a spectacular view of the city skyline. The rooms were large and although the ornate baroque decor took some getting used to, it was fine overall. The bathroom was large and shower was modern and the water pressure great (which sometimes can be is a problem at older hotels). The staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. It was a very memorable trip and the Splendide was a big part of it.