Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, au calme. Le service est irréprochable ainsi que la propreté. Le restaurant est magique (tant sur un plan culinaire que la vue sur Rôme) comme la salle de petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr plüschiges Luxushotel im Rom!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Dachterrasse und Ausblick.
Cons: Auswahl am Frühstück.
Location: Sehr zentral - alles wichtige im Stadtkern zu Fuss in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.
Das Hotel passt excellent zur Stadt - muss man aber mögen, ist kein Designerhotel! Service ist standesgemäss sehr gut, Frühstück fiel dagegen für 5 Sterne etwas ab. Empfehlenswert ist das Restaurant Mirabelle - toller Ausblick über den Dächern von Rom, excellentes Essen - aber auch sehr hochpreisig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great central location, big rooms for European standards, very friendly and accommodating staff. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel, close to the sites

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is upscale and comfortable, though not over the top. Doormen were great helping us with cabs and directions. Maid staff cleaned and restocked food and towels 2-3x a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Near everything, Old world charm, Attentive staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It is a refuge of calm and quiet in a bustling city. The helpful staff had recommendations and made reservations for several memorable meals for me.
Cons: They did such a marvelous job that I can't think of what else I could have wanted.
Location: It is a five minute walk to the Villa Borghese, seven minutes to The Spanish Steps with its stores, great restaurants, and opportunities to watch folk
This was my second stay at Splendide Royal, and the experience was even better than the first. I loved the starched linens at Breakfast and the panoramic view of Rome almost as much as the delicious variety of traditional and modern dishes served. On Sunday evening I noticed a broken button on my suit jacket that I needed for a business meeting on Monday morning. Somewhere the staff found a suitable button, sewed it on and it was in my closet when I prepared for my meeting. The hotel is quiet, has grand old world ambience, is near most of the shops and sights, and has a staff that can get a button and sew it on my coat before an important meeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Formal

Posted May 19, 2016
Lovely hotel with very formal decor but pristine in all ways. Concierge was great with suggestions about the area. You should have dinner in their restaurant on the top floor. The view at night of Rome is incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted May 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und eignet sich hervorragend zur Erkundung der Stadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couple stay review

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: bed breakfast
Cons: faster wifi
excellent bed, perfect breakfast with nice view though the spa and sauna is outside the premise of the hotel which was a little misleading wifi not that fast as it should be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel, close to train station.

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice place to live. Nice architecture. Must see the colosseum, Spanish steps. Close to train station, shaping stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martignas

hôtel luxe bien placé

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: la décoration intérieure le confort des chambres , petit déjeuner extra avec vue panoramique sur parc
Cons: plus d'interlocuteur communiquant en français
Location: Légèrement au nord du centre de Rome, a deux pas de la villa Borghèse , proche de la piazza di spagna et la piazza del popolo et de nombreuses eglises
hôtel confortable au calme proche de nombreux sites a visiter et des transports en commun