Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel. Close to all major places of interest

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Free breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen. Food excellent but very pricey. $50 room service hamburger was a surprise. Service was very friendly and all spoke English. Great views from breakfast on 6th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A nice small high quality hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Their breakfast in the morning, their very attentive staff, their lobby
Cons: The WiFi was a challenge from time to time. For a five star hotel, it was a little disappointed that I had to go to the Lobby to get connected.
Location: Great restaurants all around the hotel, a nice walk to the Colosseum (we are good walkers) but a taxi will get you there as well.
This is a five star hotel with five star service. This means that when you arrive by taxi (strongly recommended if you come from Fiumicino ... 50 Euros for the cab), staff will make sure everything will go well. They will pick up your luggage and they will find their way to your room. Their basic room is fairly small comparing to American standard but nicely decorated. Their bathroom is NOT your typical italian bathroom (large, well lit, etc.). Two services a day (expected in five star hotel). Breakfast is included (and if you have to pay for it, PAY for it), the view of their breakfast room is as great as the food served. A wide variety of items from hot to cold. You'll get the traditional eggs, ham/bacon, sausage, but you will also find smoked salmon, Prosecco and many other things more or less Italian. I also recommend their Cappuccino and double espresso... The location is perfect to walk anywhere, you don't need to buy a public transportation pass unless you don't like to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful old world charm.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel with old world charm. Walking distance to almost all the sites, shopping and restaurants. Yet tucked on a quiet street. Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. And the restaurant attached to hotel was wonderful. The view from restaurant terrace was unparalleled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Delightful weekend break

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Fab location, right by the Spanish steps, Villa Borghese, easily walkable to the main centre and ten minutes taxi to Coliseum and Vatican.
Great staff, really helpful with where to eat, organising taxis, also a light switch failed and was mended super quickly. Wonderful breakfast and drinks at the Mirabelle bar with the splendid view just delightful. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Everything one could expect and more.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our experience was Great. True 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Property. Access to the sister properties was very nice. The room was extremly comfy and the turn down service was excellent. We had only one unexpected disappointment and that was the room view or lack of one. We looked at the back of a building that appeared to be under construction. Certainly not a garden view. So next visit, we will specify a great view. That is our only con.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice hotel close to Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved the staff at the hotel they were so helpful and friendly. The delay Double deluxe room was spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Beautiful hotel, great first intro to Roma!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff made us feel like we were royalty, Room was beautiful, complimentary breakfasts were amazing and so we're the servers. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel in the heart of Rome.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent location to walk to many of the sites. Short taxi ride to the Vatican and the coliseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
非常にホスピタリティ溢れるスタッフの対応が良かったです。
5 out of 5
by Andrew from melbourne

Best ever breakfast.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
best view ever from their top floor overlooking the Vatican eating one of the finest and extensive breakfasts I have had.