Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location . Small but well maintained hotel . Rooms are a bit small and claustrophobic . Good breakfast . Friendly staff . Nice Lebanese restaurant next door which is open till 1.30 am , great for late night meals .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, and close proximity to so much!
Cons: The bed pillows
Location: Fantastic location! Close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the shopping district, great restaurants, etc.
The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating, and the hotel could not have been more clean! Fantastic view from the rooftop restaurant! My husband and I enjoyed every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained hotel. We loved how quiet and clean it was. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Amazingly attentive staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: All the staff, the opulent decor, the breakfasts.
Cons: The area of the bathroom with the shower needed some attention.
Location: Slightly out of the centre but we were glad about that as it felt like an oasis of calm on our return from the busy sights each day.
From the minute we arrived at the hotel, all the staff made our experience memorable. The decor is very opulent and our room was a free upgrade. We were given a deluxe room as we needed a walk in shower as well as a bath. The room was very comfortable with a seating area. We had a view of the inner courtyard. The breakfasts were brilliant: plenty of choice and,again, staff who catered to our every whim. The doormen were very efficient and friendly, booking taxis and helping us in and out of them. The reception staff were knowledgeable and friendly, booking tickets for us and answering our many questions. Overall, a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

Everything a hotel should be.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Move it down the hill.
Location: Close enough to all major attractions.
This opulent hotel with its fantastic staff enabled us to enjoy a wonderful break in the eternal city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Exceptional service , wonderful location, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. very close to Spanish Steps.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Room service menu was limited and very expensive.
Staff very helpful. Especially Jonathan who checked us in. Very friendly and explained where attractions were etc. Staff in the breakfast room also very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice birthday surprise :)

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were upgraded to a Jr Suite for my birthday... it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Think hotel Budapest Rome style!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff were lovely and gracious, made us feel incredibly welcome and we're always warm and accommodating. The décor was classic Italian, stylish bold but tasteful. The hotel is a short walk from the Trevi fountain and is right next to the biggest central park in Rome. This means the views from the roof terrace and dining areas are exceptional. We were given free access to the spa and baths at the hotel's sister hotel, which is just a short walk through the beautiful park. All in all a lovely stay and would definitely recommend!