Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Great Boutique hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was our second trip to Rome and stayed at the hotel for the second time. Great hotel!! Very friendly staff, great rooms and large in European standards. The only negative is that it's at the top of the hill above the Spanish Steps and it's a walk but it's a good way to walk off your meal!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

In a great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Splendid Royal mantains the Roman tradition in hotels of great service and architecture. The staff, very nice people, the cleannes, the terrace with a great views of Rome, the ambientation. Great moment for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel opposite Villa Borghese park

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Upgraded to a suite, staff very friendly and attentive. Beautiful room and bathroom, everything was really nice. Room service a bit expensive. Would definitively recommend this hotel to others. Walking distance to Spanish Steps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, au calme. Le service est irréprochable ainsi que la propreté. Le restaurant est magique (tant sur un plan culinaire que la vue sur Rôme) comme la salle de petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr plüschiges Luxushotel im Rom!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Dachterrasse und Ausblick.
Cons: Auswahl am Frühstück.
Location: Sehr zentral - alles wichtige im Stadtkern zu Fuss in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.
Das Hotel passt excellent zur Stadt - muss man aber mögen, ist kein Designerhotel! Service ist standesgemäss sehr gut, Frühstück fiel dagegen für 5 Sterne etwas ab. Empfehlenswert ist das Restaurant Mirabelle - toller Ausblick über den Dächern von Rom, excellentes Essen - aber auch sehr hochpreisig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great central location, big rooms for European standards, very friendly and accommodating staff. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel, close to the sites

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is upscale and comfortable, though not over the top. Doormen were great helping us with cabs and directions. Maid staff cleaned and restocked food and towels 2-3x a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Near everything, Old world charm, Attentive staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It is a refuge of calm and quiet in a bustling city. The helpful staff had recommendations and made reservations for several memorable meals for me.
Cons: They did such a marvelous job that I can't think of what else I could have wanted.
Location: It is a five minute walk to the Villa Borghese, seven minutes to The Spanish Steps with its stores, great restaurants, and opportunities to watch folk
This was my second stay at Splendide Royal, and the experience was even better than the first. I loved the starched linens at Breakfast and the panoramic view of Rome almost as much as the delicious variety of traditional and modern dishes served. On Sunday evening I noticed a broken button on my suit jacket that I needed for a business meeting on Monday morning. Somewhere the staff found a suitable button, sewed it on and it was in my closet when I prepared for my meeting. The hotel is quiet, has grand old world ambience, is near most of the shops and sights, and has a staff that can get a button and sew it on my coat before an important meeting.
5 out of 5
by felix from pattaya

mr

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
excellent one of the best hotels in italy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Formal

Posted May 19, 2016
Lovely hotel with very formal decor but pristine in all ways. Concierge was great with suggestions about the area. You should have dinner in their restaurant on the top floor. The view at night of Rome is incredible.