Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Centrl location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff mixed with a good price and fantastic Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The elevator could be modernized, although it is part of the charm.
Location: Close to Termini, the Forum, the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps.
We spent a week in Rome and caught buses outside the hotel, or walked to the major sights. We would return. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a great time great site seeing and beautiful weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very bad It had mold No AC So small Towels were smelly No electricity outlet The staff tried to help but the hotel condition was beyond anything anyone could do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel St. Moritz was perfect for what we were looking for. We knew we would not be spending much time at the hotel so it was great value for money. The hotel itself is on the second floor but there is a lift if you need it, the room we were in (5) could have done with a little updating and was a little bit of a squeeze especially in and out of the shower. Other than that it had everything we needed. We felt the breakfast choice was limited and could have been made a whole lot better (for us anyway) with some sliced bread and a toaster! The coffee was great though! The staff were excellent and always there to help. Location wise it's great, walking distance to some of the sights and a 5 min walk to Republicca Metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, older Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Please note that this Hotel considers itself 3 stars - I would say it's a 2 star at the most- and therefore, you have to pay $4 per person, per day new tax imposed on 3 star hotels !?. Clean, convenient but that's about it. The lobby is 2 flight of stairs up and although there is a lift, I wouldn't rely on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't stay too long in the hotel as we were always out seeing the attractions but the room was comfortable.