Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel St. Moritz was perfect for what we were looking for. We knew we would not be spending much time at the hotel so it was great value for money. The hotel itself is on the second floor but there is a lift if you need it, the room we were in (5) could have done with a little updating and was a little bit of a squeeze especially in and out of the shower. Other than that it had everything we needed. We felt the breakfast choice was limited and could have been made a whole lot better (for us anyway) with some sliced bread and a toaster! The coffee was great though! The staff were excellent and always there to help. Location wise it's great, walking distance to some of the sights and a 5 min walk to Republicca Metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, older Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Please note that this Hotel considers itself 3 stars - I would say it's a 2 star at the most- and therefore, you have to pay $4 per person, per day new tax imposed on 3 star hotels !?. Clean, convenient but that's about it. The lobby is 2 flight of stairs up and although there is a lift, I wouldn't rely on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't stay too long in the hotel as we were always out seeing the attractions but the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Easy friendly check in! The room was clean and basic, though only one electrical plug in the entire room! The wardrobe was rickety and basically unusable. Air conditioner worked perfectly and quickly. The elevator from the ground floor to the 3rd floor was terrifying and I would never set foot in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The location for this hotel is perfect. Being on the Via Nazionale, it is fairly close to all the tourist attractions and to Roma Termini. The room was very spacious which hard to find in hotels in Rome. Roberto at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was plenty, and was very good as well.
4 out of 5
by Anand from Mumbai

Great Location, Reasonable stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Service was okayish. The hotel was in okay condition, but the location was Fantastic, very walkable and safe. Also, good connectivity of buses and trains.The hotel also offered maps and lots of local information. It was walkable from both roman colosseum as well as trevi fountain and pantheon. They had good breakfast. Very reasonable hotel and great value for money considering the location and other hotels being more expensive.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels