Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our room was very clean and perfect for what we needed. The bathrooms are very modern and upgraded. The Staff was accommodating for our needs. We would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect for getting anywhere in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to everything, the staff was very friendly and it was affordable.
Cons: It is on a busy street so if you have a room on a lower floor facing the road, you will hear traffic, but we switched to an inside room and it was much better.
Location: Great location to the palatine, coliseum and easily accessible to the subway. You can also walk everywhere or get a cab without trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location near Fontana di Trevi

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff is really friendly and helpful with recommendations on where to eat or visit hot spots. We received a free wine bottle nice gesture.
Cons: Breakfast service too slow and if you order eggs please be patient..
Location: Great location, metro station just 2 min. walk, a lot of restaurants and points of interest nearby.
Love the cute small hotel , great amenities and the location is great just a 15 min. walk to Fontana di Trevi , one block away to take the touristic bus hop on hop off, a lot of shops too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice hotel great outside cafes walking distance to the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps breakfast just ok Good choice of hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location !

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms are small but very comfortable with great amenities. The staff is real friendly and helpful. Great location!
Cons: Breakfast - the service is slow and there's no much variety.
Location: Near the metro station, restaurants nearby and the famous Fontana de Trevi. You can take the touristic bus just a two blocks from the hotel.
Stendhal hotel was nice and cozy hotel near Piazza Barberini, close to the metro and short walking distance to Fontana de Trevi. We walk thru Piazza Spagna and all the shopping streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

satisfaisant, agréable surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Super bien situé tout près d'une bouche de metro et entre la Place d'Espagne et la fontaine de Trévi!
Le petit déjeuner est bien, la pièce ressemble à un petit salon de thé, hyper joli! La chambre est très bien et spacieuse, j'avais reserve la chamber supérieure. Le seul bémol est la localisation de celle-ci, la chamber 101 se trouve devant l,Hôtel et au 1er étage, le jour c'est très bruyant et lorsqu'on ouvre la fenêtre, on sent la cigarette des passants.....:(, la nuit c'est plus tranquille. Nous avon demandé un changement de chamber et cela n'a pas été possible. J'avais pourtant réserver en juillet et fait la demande pour un endroit tranquille avec 2 lits....à part ceci, j'ai adorer l,Hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and price/standard are in balance

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location nice street restaurant in this area
Location: Close to the subway straight to the airport and main points in the city
Clean room nice Italy interiors style. Very Romantik room very good for a City visit with your second half.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gutes Hotel, sehr zentral

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage. Freundliches Personal. Mich haben eigentlich nur Kleinigkeiten gestört, die bei einem Viersterne Hotel selbstverständlich sein sollten. So war die Einrichtung der Zimmer hochwertig, allerdings war alles ein bisschen abgestossen. Der Teppich gehört dringend erneuert. Für ein Wochenende war die Größe des Zimmers okay, aber für eine Woche reicht der Platz im Schrank nicht, der weniger ein Kleiderschrank ist als eine Bootskoje. Viel zu klein, vor allem für 2 Personen, darum konnten wir unseren Koffer nicht ausräumen. Auch fehlte ein Bademantel auf dem Zimmer, es gab nicht mal eine Packung Kleenex im Bad oder ein Vergrößerungsspiegel. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, aber leider gab es nur Teebeutel. Teetrinker wissen, dass in Teebeutel nur Teeabfall ist. Kaffeetrinker werden das nicht verstehen, aber ich finde, dass zumindest 2-3 lose Teesorten ins Sortiment eines 4-Sternehotels gehört. Auch die Plastikblumen auf den Tischen fand ich unangemessen. Das ist natürlich nörgeln auf hohem Niveau aber in der Summe habe ich mich ein paarmal gewundert, an welchen Stellen hier gespart wird.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and always available to help. Our reservation included continental breakfast, which was fresh and plentiful. We upgraded to a luxury suite which was well-appointed, quiet, and very comfortable. Housekeeping was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the Lake, Ontario

Close to many tourist points of interest.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent & co-operative staff including front desk clerks, porter, housekeeping & breakfast staff. Very modern updated rooms with all amenities.
Cons: Insufficient hot food (scrambled eggs) at breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps, many restaurants & shopping.
Excellent hotel that is within walking distance to close to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, restaurants & shopping and hop on, hop off buses.